We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic living experience on Maui”
other travellers have booked this property
Paia Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
beach gear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paia, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Masle_Fam...
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic living experience on Maui”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paia House offers an excellent authentic living experience on Maui. Located in the great beach town of Paia, both the town and beaches are just a short walk away from the house. The house is very well equipped with everything that you need from boggie boards for surfing to a coffee grinder for making the perfect cup of coffee in the middle. Great back yard seating with well functioning gas BBQ. If you're looking to experience what it's like to live on Maui, this is a great location to stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channelba...
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“Paia House was perfect!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this house because we would be traveling with our daughter, her husband and their two-year old and needed someplace with plenty of space inside and out. This house fit the bill perfectly. It is located well away from the resort areas but close driving distance to a beach that is great for small kids (and their parents). It is also within a short walk of groceries, coffee and ice cream. We were able to do nearly all our shopping in Paia at Mana Foods and cook at the house. The yard was big with a shaded patio and hammock; granddaughter Caitlin spent many happy hours watering plants and playing in a big tub of water. And because Maui is relatively small everything we wanted to see and do was within fairly easy driving distance, although the one traffic light in Paia can back traffic up significantly.

I would definitely book this house again if traveling with extended family. It would be too large for just two people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Awesome stay in Paia”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great stay at the Paia House. Greg and his team were very helpful throughout our stay. The location of the house was perfect (only a 5 min or so walk to the center of Paia). The house fit 6 adults very comfortably. The outdoor area was outstanding. We will definitely consider this house again on our next family vacation to Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Ideal North Shore House”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 3rd time staying in Paia House; it's perfect for us! The interior space is large and cool for meals should you want to cook, but even better is walking into Paia for one of its many many delicious restaurants. There isn't a lot of parking in Paia, so the ability to walk into town makes this spot ideal. You're in a quiet neighborhood with an amazing back-yard for lounging in the shade, doing an outdoor meal, or washing and drying beach and wind sports gear. Greg couldn't be easier to work with to set up, check in and out and everything is always ready, clean, and our favourite home away from home when we're in Maui. We come 2-3 times a year for a week or more of wind sports; always staying on the north shore and Paia House is our first pick - but Greg and team have plenty of others available if someone has already booked Paia House for our dates. Thanks for another amazing week in Maui/Paia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge backyard and proximity to Paia
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27stuartf
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and a very comfortable house”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, Magen was a fabulous host and made sure that we were fully aware of all of the features of this lovely character house.
The house may be a little dated and the second bathroom is small, but that's part of the charm. Having visited the various islands previously, Paia was an exceptional town for a one week visit and was so central to other places on the beautiful island of Maui.

Highly recommended. A fantastic alternative to staying in the usual "chain" hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style of house
Liked least: The lack of conventional stemmed wine glasses but my kids told me to suck it up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing