We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay in Paia”
other travellers have booked this property
Paia Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
beach gear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paia, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome stay in Paia”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great stay at the Paia House. Greg and his team were very helpful throughout our stay. The location of the house was perfect (only a 5 min or so walk to the center of Paia). The house fit 6 adults very comfortably. The outdoor area was outstanding. We will definitely consider this house again on our next family vacation to Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Ideal North Shore House”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 3rd time staying in Paia House; it's perfect for us! The interior space is large and cool for meals should you want to cook, but even better is walking into Paia for one of its many many delicious restaurants. There isn't a lot of parking in Paia, so the ability to walk into town makes this spot ideal. You're in a quiet neighborhood with an amazing back-yard for lounging in the shade, doing an outdoor meal, or washing and drying beach and wind sports gear. Greg couldn't be easier to work with to set up, check in and out and everything is always ready, clean, and our favourite home away from home when we're in Maui. We come 2-3 times a year for a week or more of wind sports; always staying on the north shore and Paia House is our first pick - but Greg and team have plenty of others available if someone has already booked Paia House for our dates. Thanks for another amazing week in Maui/Paia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge backyard and proximity to Paia
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27stuartf
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and a very comfortable house”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, Magen was a fabulous host and made sure that we were fully aware of all of the features of this lovely character house.
The house may be a little dated and the second bathroom is small, but that's part of the charm. Having visited the various islands previously, Paia was an exceptional town for a one week visit and was so central to other places on the beautiful island of Maui.

Highly recommended. A fantastic alternative to staying in the usual "chain" hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style of house
Liked least: The lack of conventional stemmed wine glasses but my kids told me to suck it up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen P
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved Paia House. It was in an excellent location, only minutes from Paia Town where you can find restaurants, entertainment, shopping, groceries, gas and beaches!
The house was immaculate. Yard was beautiful. We loved our private yard. We used the beach chairs, towels and cooler almost daily on our trips out. Couldn't have had a better vacation. If we come back we will stay here again and we will recommend to others. Magen was wonderful, answered all of our questions before and after our arrival offering directions, suggestions on where to go etc. The wi-fi was excellent too for keeping in touch and posting pictures! Just can't say enough about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to say! Loved everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Aloha Jen! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. It was a delight to host you and your family. See you on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenaebm
newton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Repeat visit to Paradise”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a senior couple who travel a lot, and always prefer bed and breakfast accommodations in neighborhoods to pricey hotels. Paia House has been perfect for us on both trips to Maui. Although we had a rental car to traverse the island, this property is only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, shops and the market in town, and an easy walk to the beach. On our prior visit when we didn't rent a car, and I sometimes took the public bus into Kahului, which was also easy from Paia House.

Maria, the owner and property manager, has appointed the property beautifully, with everything you could want for a two week visit. There's a fully equipped kitchen, cable televisions, beach equipment, a backyard picnic table, and even a cooler. The place is spotless, and if there's any special need, she is a fount of information and willingness to assist. There were Hawaiian macadamia nut chocolates on our beds to welcome us.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing