We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Paia Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Paia Bay Beach
Get out and play!
beach gear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paia, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen P
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved Paia House. It was in an excellent location, only minutes from Paia Town where you can find restaurants, entertainment, shopping, groceries, gas and beaches!
The house was immaculate. Yard was beautiful. We loved our private yard. We used the beach chairs, towels and cooler almost daily on our trips out. Couldn't have had a better vacation. If we come back we will stay here again and we will recommend to others. Magen was wonderful, answered all of our questions before and after our arrival offering directions, suggestions on where to go etc. The wi-fi was excellent too for keeping in touch and posting pictures! Just can't say enough about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to say! Loved everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Aloha Jen! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. It was a delight to host you and your family. See you on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenaebm
newton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Repeat visit to Paradise”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a senior couple who travel a lot, and always prefer bed and breakfast accommodations in neighborhoods to pricey hotels. Paia House has been perfect for us on both trips to Maui. Although we had a rental car to traverse the island, this property is only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, shops and the market in town, and an easy walk to the beach. On our prior visit when we didn't rent a car, and I sometimes took the public bus into Kahului, which was also easy from Paia House.

Maria, the owner and property manager, has appointed the property beautifully, with everything you could want for a two week visit. There's a fully equipped kitchen, cable televisions, beach equipment, a backyard picnic table, and even a cooler. The place is spotless, and if there's any special need, she is a fount of information and willingness to assist. There were Hawaiian macadamia nut chocolates on our beds to welcome us.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradandan...
Minneapolis
2 reviews
“great location, wonderful place, incredible hospitality”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Paia House is really well located - a short walk to town or the water. The house itself has a wonderful back yard, great for chilling, BBQs, dinner with friends... and the house itself is perfectly laid out. Simple, clean, comfortable and quaint... open, light, breezy. The gosts, Greg and Maria, are incredibly nice and helpful - from access to toys to enjoy the island, to tips and perspective on what to do. They are genuine, warm, incredibly friendly and knowledgeable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindiPhoe...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great place, great location! Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house catches the breezes- so no need for AC. Great location- kids could walk to beach as often as they wanted, we could walk to dinner & grocery store. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, cool, great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing