We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,652)
Filter reviews
4,652 results
Traveller rating
1,844
1,687
604
297
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
1,687
604
297
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages garden cottage tower room pineapple water royal scoop ocean view black rock our honeymoon whalers village main tower hula dancer breakfast buffet free trolley beach bar welcome home kaanapali beach beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 4,652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking $20/ night. No microwave. Very tiny refrigerator. A long walk to parking lot, unless you want to pay valet to go get your car from a lot that you are already paying $20/night. It says breakfast buffet, but it costs 9.95 for only 2hrs. then 11.95. Very tiny rooms.

Room Tip: Pay a higher price for good room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchowser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha


Thank you for your review of our resort. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Our parking is $15.00 a day for self-parking and $20.00 daily for the valet parking. Our breakfast prices that you saw was our sunrise special, for those travelers that are earlier risers we offer this special to them. We are very sorry to see that you found our rooms to be tiny. We apologize that we weren't able to captivate you during your stay. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the truly amazing vacations we are known for.


Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not gonna lie we stayed at the Sheraton Black Rock prior so when we booked here we knew it was cheaper and not as fancy. It was actually wonderful! We actually wanted to stay longer in Maui and chose this hotel for price and location close to everything. I have to say I was so pleasantly surprised. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view the minute we got there no charge. The room was nice but the large air conditioner outside sounded like an old Ford F350 that wouldn't start...LOL . At first my husband was annoyed with it but the views and the room were pretty fantastic when the patio door was closed we really couldn't hear it. The pool is not some huge water slide tropical river but that being said I never can find a place to sit at those pools and this one looked straight out at the ocean with amazing views!! Never had an issue finding a perfect lounge chair with a perfect view. Beach was so secluded and not that many people were on it. Every day there was a gift! You could easily travel over to Whalers Village for shopping and dining! Easy beach walk to Dukes in the opposite direction. The rooms were clean and we would go to the grocery store for snacks and food and kept it in the small fridge to save money. Its super pricey to eat at the hotels. The drinks at the bar were yummy! They make a fun huge drink in pineapple drink with a face!! Really fun to at least have one time. We really wanted experiences in Maui and to stay longer and really enjoy the island. We booked some spa treatments as well at the hotel and they were amazing! I got a hydrating facial from Jennifer and she was amazing. She also gave us some fun tips of things to go see on the island. We had a blast and I would stay there again for the great rate and beautiful pool view and easy beach access. We liked the gym too!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to see you and your husband had an amazing stay here with us. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location that is way from the hustle and bustle as you noted. We are also happy to see you enjoyed our spa treatments we have some of the finest staff working with us and we love that you and your husband enjoyed your services. We hope to welcome you again for another great vacation.

Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at Royal Lahaina Resort for one week, and it was perfect for what we wanted. The hotel staff is friendly and polite, and the room was very clean. One great thing about this hotel is that it is walking distance to 2 spots that we wanted to snorkel at: Black Rock and Kahekili Beach Park. We had a partial view room on the south side of the hotel, so we had a nice view of the mountains, the golf course, and the ocean. They even have a complimentary shuttle to Whalers village (also walking distance).

I also liked the way the hotel handled Hurricane Olivia (downgraded to Tropical Storm). They had a sign in the lobby that they updated whenever something new came up about the hurricane, and they had workers stationed there to answer questions. They also left a long letter of what to expect and what we should do in preparation for the storm.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AyumiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are love that our resort was the perfect location for all your vacation needs. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to keep our guests informed during hurricane Olivia. We hope to welcome you again soon for another wonderful vacation.


Mahalo

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fabulous hotel. Located Right on the beach with amazing views. You can rent paddle boards, kayaks, snorkels etc right from the hotel. They even offer discounted pricing on rentals during happy hour. Also the happy hour in the bars is from 2-6 daily, not something you often find in resort hotels. Had both breakfast & dinner in the hotel and had great service and really good food both meals.

Room Tip: Deluxe room worth the extra money
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A4182ULheatherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your amazing review of our resort. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us and loved our happy hour! We hope to welcome you again soon,


Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel type room with small fridge. Lanai that over looks the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Outstanding service from hotel staff. On site restaurant is very good and service from the bar is great. 2 pools, hot tub and gym. There is also a new spa on site, but was entirely booked during our stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms or cottage
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaerickson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and the outstanding service. We are sorry to see you were unable to enjoy the spa, hopefully when you visit us again there will be openings.

Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews