We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and low key...”
Review of Napili Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Napili Village
CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfy and low key...”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

10 of us were here for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. Rick and Alissa were very helpful and friendly, providing all kinds of equipment (beach chairs, small coolers, foam noodles, floats, etc.) Amelia was our housekeeper and she, too, went out of her way to be friendly. We had 2 ground floor studio rooms next to each other, so we opened the divider between our lanais and had one big porch overlooking a beautiful plumeria tree with an orchid plant (also blooming) nestled in its branches. Beyond the lush garden was the pool. Several rooms away was our third room, which accommodated a family of 4, and our fourth room was on the second floor. We were all very comfortable at Napili Village and glad we chose to stay there. There were two "flies in the ointment," however: the roof construction noise at Hale Napili across the small street was maddening and the fact that your immediate neighbors might not observe the required quiet time posted by the management. I realize most newly-arrived guests have not adjusted to the time change and are up early, but I think it would be courteous to rein in screaming children until 8 am. MY grandchildren, of course, were perfect angels!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotACrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

the price was cheapest in the area. the studio room was clean!
BUT... the units at top are right on the highway with traffic noise and condo noise. the generator for the local store below runs off & on constantly. Napili bay is nice for swimming but VERY crowded!!! not a spot left by 11:00 am. Better off staying near North Kaanapali at Honokowai Beach Park area, very nice and not crowded!!, it would be worth the extra few $.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We went on a family vacation with two toddlers and needed a place walking distance to Napili Bay, with a kitchen, and good value. We usually like to stay right on the beach but since it was a last minute booking, we were out of luck for an ocean front location on Napili Bay.

The service was excellent- we were originally given a room located close to the parking lot and which didn't look like it was renovated since the place was built in the 60's. We were fine with it since we spent most of our time at the beach anyway- and hey, you're in Hawaii, can't really get too upset over minor things. The hotel was full when we checked in so there was no chance of switching. On our third night there, I asked Rick if he had another room available- he did, and it even had a small view of the ocean! We were stoked! We switched rooms and weren't charged a higher rate cause they were honest enough not to charge a full ocean view rate for a partial view.

The location is excellent since it's steps away from our favorite Napili Bay. It's not right on the water and the price reflects that. The rooms are individually owned so the level of renovation can vary. Like I said, the first room we stayed in was by comparison to the second one, a dump. I found out later that the first room is owned by some wealthy guy who lives on the island and who uses it only as a place to shower when he goes to the beach so it makes me think he has no reason to renovate.

The small kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals. In our second unit, the owner left boogie board for our use which was really nice. There's a laundry room with several washers and dryers available (you provide your own quarters).

Most of the people who stay here are return customers and book a year in advance. The pool is small but enough to keep a couple of toddlers entertained when the waves were too big (which is rare on Napili). The hotel is also close to Kapalua which has another great beach for small kids and great hiking trails.

Loved the location, loved the rates, but check and see which unit you're getting and ask for one that has been recently updated. You may not have a choice since this place is really popular.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CalBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed here with my extended family for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. This was a great place for it. The porches have foldable walls between them so we could join them together into one long porch. The area was quiet with low traffic and within easy striking distance of the beach. The little kitchens in the rooms were nice and make vacation a little more affordable, and the communal room was great for the family to eat together in. The breakfast the hotel provided on Saturday was satisfying to, and the grounds were nice.

The walls are a little thin and parking is definitely limited, but all in all we had a great time. It seems like a great value for what we got.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turbidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Napili Village. If you are like us and need a nice place to crash when going on daily adventures in Maui this is the place to stay. The best part about this place is the management. Rick is very friendly and personable and so helpful. He made us feel at home. He also saw we had a little one and brought us beach toys and a boogie board for us to use while we were there. He also was great for recommending restaurants and activities for us. The location of Naplil Village is wonderful. The walk to one of my favorite beaches on the island is less then a block away. On one side of Napili Bay is a nice calm ocean that was great for our 15 month old on the other side of the bay is a place with rocks that is great for snorkeling with turtles. Just beyond those rocks on the beach is Gazebo restaurant which is good for lunch and breakfast. Starting right at the condos next door is a long trail along the ocean which leads you though lava fields, dramatic cliffs and great surfing and snorkeling beaches. The room was clean and had everything you need to make food at the condo. The pool was nice, but with the ocean right there we didn't get a chance to use it. The grounds was so dotted with pretty pulmeria trees with orchids growing on them. It has a great feeling of being laid back and at home. If you looking for a place to stay while you explore Maui this is the place. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel to spend all your time in this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artbyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.8 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,943 reviews
0.2 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#4 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.1 km away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#7 of 41 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Village

Property: Napili Village
Address: 5425 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napili Palms is one of the best kept secrets on Maui. This privately owned condo is only a few steps from the famous Napili Bay Beach. This property is a garden setting with local orchids, plumeria, hibiscus, bananas, mangos and papayas. Relax by the pool viewing the gracious palms. Dine on your private lanai or poolside. Stroll to the beach and enjoy the breathtaking sunset at Napili Bay between the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Napili General Store is on site to meet your every need for an island vacation. Snorkel Bob's is also on site to arrange all your island activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Napili Village Hotel Lahaina
Napili Village Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing