We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Village
Nearby Hotels
USD 482*
USD 414*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 282*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 599*
USD 548*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 388*
USD 335*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 553*
USD 502*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 399*
USD 373*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 258*
USD 251*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 472*
USD 388*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 296*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 315*
USD 289*
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
44
30
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
30
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsohana roomcattle callself cateringshort walkthese condospiece of paradisesmall kitchenpaddle boardingthe ritz carltonfamily vacationbed was comfortablevisit mauithe location is perfecteach morninggrounds are beautifulhousekeepernapili
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

the price was cheapest in the area. the studio room was clean!
BUT... the units at top are right on the highway with traffic noise and condo noise. the generator for the local store below runs off & on constantly. Napili bay is nice for swimming but VERY crowded!!! not a spot left by 11:00 am. Better off staying near North Kaanapali at Honokowai Beach Park area, very nice and not crowded!!, it would be worth the extra few $.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We went on a family vacation with two toddlers and needed a place walking distance to Napili Bay, with a kitchen, and good value. We usually like to stay right on the beach but since it was a last minute booking, we were out of luck for an ocean front location on Napili Bay.

The service was excellent- we were originally given a room located close to the parking lot and which didn't look like it was renovated since the place was built in the 60's. We were fine with it since we spent most of our time at the beach anyway- and hey, you're in Hawaii, can't really get too upset over minor things. The hotel was full when we checked in so there was no chance of switching. On our third night there, I asked Rick if he had another room available- he did, and it even had a small view of the ocean! We were stoked! We switched rooms and weren't charged a higher rate cause they were honest enough not to charge a full ocean view rate for a partial view.

The location is excellent since it's steps away from our favorite Napili Bay. It's not right on the water and the price reflects that. The rooms are individually owned so the level of renovation can vary. Like I said, the first room we stayed in was by comparison to the second one, a dump. I found out later that the first room is owned by some wealthy guy who lives on the island and who uses it only as a place to shower when he goes to the beach so it makes me think he has no reason to renovate.

The small kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals. In our second unit, the owner left boogie board for our use which was really nice. There's a laundry room with several washers and dryers available (you provide your own quarters).

Most of the people who stay here are return customers and book a year in advance. The pool is small but enough to keep a couple of toddlers entertained when the waves were too big (which is rare on Napili). The hotel is also close to Kapalua which has another great beach for small kids and great hiking trails.

Loved the location, loved the rates, but check and see which unit you're getting and ask for one that has been recently updated. You may not have a choice since this place is really popular.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CalBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed here with my extended family for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. This was a great place for it. The porches have foldable walls between them so we could join them together into one long porch. The area was quiet with low traffic and within easy striking distance of the beach. The little kitchens in the rooms were nice and make vacation a little more affordable, and the communal room was great for the family to eat together in. The breakfast the hotel provided on Saturday was satisfying to, and the grounds were nice.

The walls are a little thin and parking is definitely limited, but all in all we had a great time. It seems like a great value for what we got.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turbidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Napili Village. If you are like us and need a nice place to crash when going on daily adventures in Maui this is the place to stay. The best part about this place is the management. Rick is very friendly and personable and so helpful. He made us feel at home. He also saw we had a little one and brought us beach toys and a boogie board for us to use while we were there. He also was great for recommending restaurants and activities for us. The location of Naplil Village is wonderful. The walk to one of my favorite beaches on the island is less then a block away. On one side of Napili Bay is a nice calm ocean that was great for our 15 month old on the other side of the bay is a place with rocks that is great for snorkeling with turtles. Just beyond those rocks on the beach is Gazebo restaurant which is good for lunch and breakfast. Starting right at the condos next door is a long trail along the ocean which leads you though lava fields, dramatic cliffs and great surfing and snorkeling beaches. The room was clean and had everything you need to make food at the condo. The pool was nice, but with the ocean right there we didn't get a chance to use it. The grounds was so dotted with pretty pulmeria trees with orchids growing on them. It has a great feeling of being laid back and at home. If you looking for a place to stay while you explore Maui this is the place. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel to spend all your time in this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank artbyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The caretakers are a family that live on the property, so they treat it as they would their home. They are the ones always helping you, answering your calls, giving you free use of snorkles, body boards, fins, beach chairs, surf boards....everything you could need that everyone else charges you to rent. They are what makes this place special. The bay here is AMAZING. we paid $200 plus to snorkle and we saw more in our bay (turtles, millions of fish, eel, squid...etc) for free. If I go back to maui, this is the only place I will stay. Especially since alot of the hotels are having bed bug issues....Napili Village is 100% bed bug free, they even have papers to show it. I am sooo afraid of bed bugs, and with this place you can be sure. Just a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saralsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews