We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,318
937
315
133
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
937
315
133
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe beach club restaurantfull kitchengrocery storealoha suitegarden poolocean viewamenity feewasher and dryerstrip mallbedroom condothe penthouseon site restaurantjava jazzparking feetennis courtsper daytimes supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed in 405 for 7 days. It had great ocean view, even though listed as only a partial view. It was quiet at night and was never awakened by noise. This is all condos with full kitchens. Very spacious, w/d nice. Also had a makeup mirror which is great as none of the bathroom lights are very good for that. Shower head VERY low, even I had to duck. Bedroom and living room both had ocean view and balcony was large. We ate out there all the time. This was a condo resort, 2 pools, one for kids and families, activity concierge, coffee shop, beach wear shop, nails, hair, massage shop, sundries and art gallery. there was a restaurant and bar on site. This is right on the ocean but there is no sand beach because it was washed away. Didn't matter. You can walk down a short road and get to a public beach that you can boogie board, snorkel or sit at. There is a boardwalk that goes quite aways down too. You have to pay to park, $20 resort fee and $5 a day to use the fitness center. You get free WIFI. There is a grocery store across the street and a farmers market/store a few blocks north. This is a good family place as well as for couples. The pool closest to the ocean was quiet. They also taught scuba on sight. Kitchen had everything we needed. I would recommend this resort . great sunsets from your balcony and one day we saw whales swimming by

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trailrider1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Aloha trailrider1212 and thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous review! We are beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed our ideal location, fantastic amenities, shuttle service and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! We appreciate your kind words and for sharing the details of your stay that made it so memorable. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

ALOHA!!
We recently stayed at this condo on Feb. 24-Mar. 3 2018. I can't say enough positive things about this Resort we called 'our home away from home'....but PERFECT comes to mind!! Beautifully decorated & immaculately clean throughout. Both bedrooms had king beds, a TV, ample closet space & great ocean views. Also having 2 bathrooms made it so nice when sharing with 4 people and both showers were awesome. The open concept kitchen with the dining & living spaces were fantastic with amazing views of the ocean from the lanai patio doors. The kitchen was beautifully renovated and so nicely finished with everything you would need. The best part were all the added little touches the condo owner provided. We had plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, kleenex, laundry soap, larger then normal hotel size of shampoo, cream rinse & body lotion, plenty of bath & beach towels, snorkelling equipment, Maui coffee, creamers, sugar & a little box of indulgence...chocolate macadamia nuts. The beautiful ocean views from the lanai, provided us with the opportunity to watch whales breach, tail slap, spouting & flipping every single day without fail. Also witnessing Maui sunsets on the lanai over a glass of wine was the perfect way to end a day in Ka'anapali Shores Maui. The lanai was never in direct sunlight & always a breeze so it made sitting out there great any part of the day! The resort itself is beautiful, 2 great pools, 2 large hot bubbly tubs, lush tropical gardens, waterfalls & fish ponds throughout the property & great restaurants with yummy food and drinks. The resort staff are outstanding, friendly, knowledgable, and were very helpful in whatever our needs maybe! So it is obvious we LOVED it there and would not hesitate to book a stay there in the future! There is no doubt we will return again!! I've seen other reviews on this place and want to make it clear this resort is not at Ka'anapali Beach but just north of said beach. The beach at the Ka'anapali Shores is small and only there when the tide is low. They have lost lots of beach due to weather and global warming effects over the years. But it was still nice as we enjoyed the pool more then the beach area!
A hui hou
Mahalo nui

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Spidey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Aloha Spidey101 and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our ideal location close to Ka'anapali beach and attractions, as well as our comfortable room and convenient resort amenities. Your feedback is appreciated and we'd love to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I made reservations through VRBO and booked with very nice couple. Unit was okay, could use updates but it was adequate for us. I liked the family pool as we enjoy kids and also enjoyed the adult pool where we talked with several couples. The Beach Club Restaurant at the adult pool had full menu for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks as well as drinks served most of the day. Prices at restaurant and drinks reasonable. My only but a major complaint is that you cannot walk to the beach and there is no beach to walk on nearby. This may not matter to many people but we like to walk and sit on the beach. The photos of the resort are misleading as they show nice beach as does the description of the resort when trying to decide if resort meets our needs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LacyDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Aloha LacyDayton and thank you for sharing your review. It is our pleasure to help make your visit relaxing and memorable. We are so pleased that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you got a chance to enjoy our ideal location, spectacular views, and unique amenities. The beaches here on island are seasonal and subject to change with the seasons. We also noted this on our resort website photo gallery to help educate our guests. We'd be happy for you to return for another great stay again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is not Kaanapali, it's in an area called Honokowai and it's beach is 'seasonal'.
It should NOT have the name Kaanapali in it at all. Because there was no beach (our friends' first and probably only trip to Hawaii), we had to rent chairs, get up early to find parking and DRIVE to the real Kaanapali Beach. Shame on Apple Vacations as well as the Aston group themselves.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Aloha,

We were sorry to read of this party’s disappointment with the location of the resort. The Kaanapali Shores is in-fact located in north Kaanapali. It’s location is preferred by many because it is conveniently located just a few short minutes from south Kaanapali, surrounded by shops and restaurants, but is less crowded. All beaches on the coastline of Kaanapali are seasonal and affected by ocean swells. Sandy beach can be found literally 3 minutes from the resort (walking). When the sand does shift, directly out front is some of the best snorkeling you’ll find on the island. The resort also features two excellent pools which our guests love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had a wonderful time. The Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were first rate. The rooms were wonderful. The Expedia Activities desk was extremely help in setting up snorkeling, surfing, and our Luau dinner. Definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mils1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Aloha Mils1977! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious residence and view, as well as our friendly staff that made you feel safe and welcome, and your convenient in-room amenities. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews