We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,345
962
321
141
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
962
321
141
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the beach club restaurant full kitchen grocery store aloha suite garden pool ocean view washer and dryer strip mall bedroom condo on site restaurant pools and hot tubs java jazz parking fee tennis courts per day times supermarket beautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had a wonderful time. The Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were first rate. The rooms were wonderful. The Expedia Activities desk was extremely help in setting up snorkeling, surfing, and our Luau dinner. Definitely want to come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mils1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Aloha Mils1977! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious residence and view, as well as our friendly staff that made you feel safe and welcome, and your convenient in-room amenities. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great location, out of the way but close to all the activities and services. Close to Kaanapali beach and Lahaina. A fair trip to the airport and marina at Maalaea , but the highway seems to always be rather congested or slow (set aside about 45 minutes to complete the route either way). Really convenient for the 4 of us (me, my wife and 2 adult sons). Staff couldn't have been better. Right across the street or just 100 yards north are two great grocery stores - with liquor - should you need anything. Accommodations are modern with all the requisite appliances - even a washer/dryer. Recommended.

Not much of a beach. On must walk down the beach or go to one of the parks near Lahaina to really get a beach experience. Limited dining nearby, the property restaurant is serviceable. One needs to go to Lahaina to get any real selection. Or you could go to the Kaanapali mall just about 2 miles south.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltkije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Aloha Ltkije and thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous review! We are beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed our ideal Ka'anapali location, fantastic resort amenities and excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! We appreciate your kind words and for sharing the details of your stay that made it so memorable. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Everything went right - check-in, parking, got upgraded to ocean view suite, maintenance helped me turn on the washing machine within ten minutes of my call. They provide explanations and opportunities to sign up for various activities- you could find other places to sign up in town but this was easiest. I had a great time. Yes the beach was eroded away right there but you could find other entrances to the beach within five minutes. Warning tho- Maui traffic is a bummer so I'd stay around Lahaina area as much as possible

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank singlemomJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Aloha singlemomJane and thank you for sharing this lovely, emotive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our ideal location close to Ka'anapali beach and attractions, as well as our comfortable ocean view residence and convenient resort amenities. Your feedback is appreciated and we'd love to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We recently stayed in a studio on the 8th floor, and couldn't have been happier!! The unit was very clean, lighting excellent, views from the lanai exceptional, and unit had a complete and full kitchen with new appliances. All amenities were furnished (dishwashing powder, soap, coffee, etc) We were thrilled with the efficiency of the elevator, especially being on the 8th floor! The grounds and surrounding areas are well cared for, concierge, front desk, restaurants were friendly, fast and efficient. All this doesn't come without a cost, which we gladly paid, but don't kid yourself, expect to pay extra for staying in West Maui! Thank you for a beautiful stay!!

Room tip: Upper floors will give better ocean views and more privacy from walk-about patrons
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mayflower60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Aloha Mayflower60 and thank you for sharing your review. It is our pleasure to help make your visit relaxing and memorable. We are so pleased that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you got a chance to enjoy our ideal location, spectacular views, and unique amenities. We'd be happy for you to return for another great stay again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Ours was a family vacation and we had two rooms for a week. We found the staff to be very gracious, everyone from the front desk personnel, the housekeepers, the maintenance crew, the wait staff in the restaurant, etc. The rooms were clean, and the kitchens were especially nice! We had an issue with the refrigerator not exactly keeping our items cold enough, but a call to the front desk was made and a maintenance man came right up and fixed the problem. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were not. Again, a call to the front desk and the problem was resolved. The location was convenient with the grocery store close by. We went there for some quick supplies but went to a Safeway store for better selections as the week wore on. The restaurant at the resort was very good but the place down the street that makes pizza in a wood fired stove was excellent! There were other good eateries in the mall across the road as well. The parking lot got more crowded as the day/evening wore on and the stalls are a little narrow. We'd recommend backing larger vehicles in to your favorite spot to allow for a faster get-away! We'd also recommend attending the Expedia presentation outlining things to do while on Maui. The woman doing the presentation was excellent and she was able to book some tours for our group. Consider letting someone else drive you on the Road to Hana, and do a visit to the Maui Ocean Center. It's hard to say what we liked best about this resort. Each of us had a different answer. Seeing whales breech from the lanai, the beautiful pools, the outstanding staff, the comfortable accommodations all get rave reviews from this family.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank The-Frozen-Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Aloha The-Frozen-Five! Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much) for sharing such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious residence and view, as well as our friendly staff that made you feel safe and welcome, and our resort amenities. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future. A Hui Hou! (until we meet again). Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews