We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to End our Trip 3/31/2018”

Goofy Foot Surf School, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Surfing and Standup Paddle Boarding Lessons for all ages with our pro-instructors in beautiful Lahaina, Maui
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had 3 people for a surf lesson, and were paired up with two others. Two teenagers, and a VERY middle aged woman. We all were able to ride multiple times, and Uiam was great at working with our various levels of youth and vigor! For any adults wondering if it is too late to try - I will tell you that your are not. Would definitely go again. Also enjoyed the burgers and free float coupon for Copy Cat.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dbucsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private lesson"
in 152 reviews
"group lesson"
in 93 reviews
"great instructor"
in 71 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 31 reviews
"one at a time"
in 18 reviews
"reef shoes"
in 15 reviews
"rent boards"
in 15 reviews
"riding waves"
in 26 reviews
"learn how"
in 34 reviews
"catch waves"
in 14 reviews
"rash guard"
in 16 reviews
"learning how"
in 17 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 14 reviews
"two hours"
in 32 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 23 reviews
"fun experience"
in 19 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 22 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great experience, my 8 year old son along with my 12 & 14 year old daughters were able to surf with Nick’s instruction! Nick was great, very patient, I would highly recommend him.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

2 families with a total of 3 adults and 5 teens. 2 instructors for a 2 hr lesson. We all got up. The location is crowded but the instructors made everything work. We came back 2 days later and rented boards and took them out on our own to put our skills into practice. Goofy foot was very friendly and helpful

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dcsheerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough good about Goofy Foot Surf school! Worth every penny. It was my husband, myself and 4 teenagers. Everyone of us surfed almost every wave thanks to the instruction of our wonderful teacher, JB!!!! He was very helpful, friendly, and informative!!! Highly recommend this for your Maui vacation!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Goofy Foot Surf School was a wonderful experience for my first surf lesson. They were also very accommodating in rescheduling our lesson due to heavy rain. Our instructor was very patient and gave great tips that got both my husband and me up on the board within a few tries. overall 10/10.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank addisonliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goofy Foot Surf School, Inc also viewed

 

Been to Goofy Foot Surf School, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing