We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon Vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oilandoil
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Vacation”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was there with my wife for you our honeymoon trip. A real luxury and privacy of Maui’s beach house. The place is clean with all necessary and quality facilities. Swimming pool is big and always clean. The location of the house is in walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We could walk to all the nice restaurants in town. We had such a memorable and relaxing time there.

Overall, highly recommended either a short or long stay in Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the house.
Liked least: The place might be a bit too big for a couple
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucymarie...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trip to paradise, Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 week honeymoon.
The house is located directly on the beach front and the views were absolutely stunning!
Every room was clean and tidy and had everything we could possibly need, the master bedroom is the only room on the first floor and it was perfect, with a little balcony over looking the sea and a large en suite bathroom which had a very large bath tub. The kitchen and front room were huge and every thing we wanted.

The garden was lovely, large swimming pool and hot tub, and in the background all you could see was the sea. The beach was a 2 minuet walk and there is a close by shopping mall.

Front street is a perfect place to stay as just a 2 minuet walk and you are at all the shops, restaurants, bars and marina. There are lots of activities to book, for example we went on a snorkelling boat, took a trip on a submarine, visited Haleakala volcano and went on a bus tour to Hana.

If you are planning to stay in Maui then i can highly recommend this house, it is everything you could ask for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayato U
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Amazing view & location - perfect for family vacation”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The good things about the property can be summarized into 1. Location, 2. House/Amenities, and 3. THE View.

1. Location
Situated few minutes’ WALK from the Baby Beach (great beach for kids) and all the restaurants/bars/stores in Lahaina downtown, the location is very convenient. Safeway/ Cannery Mall are also a couple of minutes’ drive away. If you are careful about the rocks in front of the house, you can have the luxury of snorkeling IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE!

2. House/Amenities
There are two houses on the property (Ali'i Hale and Princess Hale), one with 4 bedrooms and another with 3 bedrooms, both with a master bedroom with a balcony, a large living room, and a large kitchen. Apparently, Princess is only rented in addition to Ali'i Hale, so, you will never share the property with another party. There's a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, outside shower (great after coming back from the beach) and a HAMMOCK outside! With five parking spaces, it's perfect for large family reunions/vacations! My family enjoyed cooking and having BBQ on the property - it was so much fun. There is complimentary WIFI, but who'd want to do any work while you are in these houses?

3. THE view
THE VIEW from the property is priceless...you should 1) see the picturesque view of the sun setting behind the island of Lanai.; 2) see the countless starts at night while you are in Jacuzzi; 3) Wake up in either Master bedrooms with the surreal sensation that you are floating on the ocean, as you can see the waves from the bed and hear the waves as well!

What could be the downside ... the houses could use some TLC, carpets had some stains (but they were clean), and some of the furniture/appliances/TV may be worn out/ outdated. ACs are only in some of the bedrooms, but all the rooms get nice breeze and have ceiling fans: we never needed to turned on the ACs.

This is NOT a luxury/modern property, but my family liked the simple, practical, and pleasant interior. I had a chance to meet the manager and he told me that the owners are replacing some of older appliances/furniture and stained carpets over the next few months.

Great value. Highly recommended. I am looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, 7 bedrooms on a property
Liked least: Loud washer/ slow dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing