We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, good robs, expensive fish”
Review of Lahaina Fish Co

Lahaina Fish Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Fish Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 272 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Walked in on a Monday evening at 6:00, seated immediately without a reservation. Nice table one row back from railing. Daughter ordered fish taco appetizer, wife had BBQ pork rib appetizer, I ordered full order of ribs. Ahi tacos were street size, good but not much there. Ribs were excellent, very meaty with lots of sweet, sticky sauce. Heap of fries that we all shared. Eight ribs in the full order was plenty of meat.
Sydney was our server and took care of us withou being overly friendly or intrusive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 65oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the food, location and food. Wait staff were pleasant and efficient. Prices were reasonable. Ate there twice in 3 days and really enjoyed the food. A place worth returning 6.

Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Joseph B.,
Thank you so much for joining us twice on your 3 days in Maui! We are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with our Chef and Staff. Hope to see you again!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Our server was very kind, and proffesional. The cocktails he recommended were delicious but a little expansive. The fish we tried were very good but for some reason they add too much seasoning to the it (I needed a lot of water to relax my throat...). One fish was the ahi steak, and the other one was something with cajun seasoning.

Thank Ran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Ran R.,
We appreciate you joining us and are glad that you had a great dining experience with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with our Staff and with our Chef. We hope you have a great time in Maui!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

From the minute we walked in, we were happy we chose this place to enjoy our last night in maui! The staff was so friendly and sweet, and the food was excellent! The view and the ambiance is awesome too! We will be back!

Thank aubreylynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha aubreylynnc,
Thank you so much for joining us for your last night in Maui. We are so glad that we could make it a memorable evening for you and that you enjoyed our services, food, and ambiance. We look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Where to start. Staff overworked. Not friendly for Hawaii. Food was cold. Place not clean. Need renovation. Bathrooms are disgusting, small and not well maintained. Maybe was good in past times not now. Disappointed. Never again.

Thank humph4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha humph4u,
We would like to know more about your experience with us. Could you please share the date that you joined us and the order number on your receipt. We are dedicated to serving the best dishes in Lahaina and creating a great atmosphere for every guest that joins us. Your review troubles us and we look for every opportunity to improve. The information that you'll be providing us will let us share the dishes that you ordered with our Chef and let the staff and Managment on duty that day know of your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahaina Fish Co also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing