We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere and great view”
Review of Lahaina Fish Co

Lahaina Fish Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Fish Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 290 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Ate today had a short wait. Well with it. Jaymee was our server and she was energetic and pleasant. She was "all in". Very much happy to work there I think. My wife and I both had fish and chips we thought they were great. Will give other dishes a try. View was great.

Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha Aaron W.,
Thank you so much for joining us for lunch! We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed services by Jaymee. We'll be sharing your compliments with her and we look forward to seeing you again!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Just had dinner and was wonderful- ESP as our waiter stephen makes the kombucha- which was splendid
Make sure you have the local seafood with local kombucha

Thank dmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha dmc400,
We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with us! We'll be sure to share your compliments with with Stephen too. Hope you have a great time in Maui and hope to see you again!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Russ was our server, dude hope I got that right. He was super friendly, polite, and attentive. We stopped for lunch. I had blackened mahi-mahi, gf had fish tacos. Everything was spot on! I got to sample her fish tacos-perfectly seasoned. On the way in I asked a server for a beer suggestion and he was very helpful. We didn't feel rushed at all, got to enjoy the view. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Scoop717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha Scoop717,
We are so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great time dining with us! We'll share your compliments with Russ and our Chef will be glad to know that you enjoyed your blackened Mahi Mahi and Fish Tacos. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our readers and for your recommendation! Hope you have a wonderful time in Maui!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Food fantastic, view to die for, staff very friendly, also an upstairs so the view gets even better, good cocktails

Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha Donald W,.
Thank you so much for joining us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, loved the view and enjoyed our Aloha hospitality. We hope you have a great time in Maui and look forward to seeing you again!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Where to start.
Food was delicious and a good serving. Expect to pay over 30per plate put to 40, however the food was worth it.
The ambiance was great with beautiful decor and the sounds of waves crashing.
The servers were friendly and fast.
I believe the owner or manager also came to check on us to make sure everything went well.
Daily fish specials as welll ...mmmm

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aloha Benny D.,
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time dining with us and enjoyed our services and food. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope you have a wonderful time in Maui!
Mahalo,
Del Uehara
General Manager
Lahaina Fish Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lahaina Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing