We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD BUT DISAPPOINTING”

Gerard's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gerard's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 58
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Wainee
Transit: Bus stop behind Wharf shopping center (3 blocks away)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite virtually all tables being available we were forced to sit in the patio for 30 minutes before being seated. The escargot & scallop salad were outstanding, but the Hawaiian snapper was disappointing as was the wine list. We left satisfied after a delicious profiterole desert.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ejhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Impressive wine list, delish french cuisine! Located in the Plantation Inn. Very traditional decor. Nice service!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christinec471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We returned to Gerard’s this year after skipping it the last two years on our annual Maui trip.
The setting is great, suggest requesting seating on the porch, service is great and the food oo la la.
Loved the shiitake mushrooms in puff pastry appetizer. Daily fish was mahi and opakpaka, unfortunately no onaga when we visited. $42 each, no much more than at other more touristy places.
If you like good French cooking, Gerard’s is a great choice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Labonnevie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the 8 course tasting menu with wine pairings...just outstanding. The mix of courses and wines coupled with excellent service was a great way to conclude our two weeks in Maui. The portion allocation was perfect although frankly we could have skipped dessert (we were pretty full by then)...the service staff paced the meal over 2.5 hours which was perfect. We sat on the porch and enjoyed a lovely evening. The price is quite fair given exceptional quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JimboMalibu_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Gerard's is a fantastic experience!

On our first night in Maui we dined at Gerard's with another couple celebrating both their anniversary as well as our own. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere wonderful and the service exceptional. Our waiter Collin was exceptional as well. You are truly a 5 star restaurant, we look forward to our next visit when we return to Maui.

Thank you for a truly memorable dining experience.

Please be sure to let Collin know we appreciated his service.
Best Regards,
Jared Heiden

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gerard's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gerard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing