We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
534
46
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
46
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific dream photography cane canoe four seasons bedroom residence canoe restaurant serenity pool premier ocean view the ritz carlton three bedroom full kitchen coastal trail pool staff moment you arrive personal concierge huge lanai paddle boarding prior to our arrival
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We have stayed at other resorts in Kapalua and Montage is our favorite!! We stayed in a spacious ocean view 2 bedroom, very quiet and beautiful views! Customer service was excellent. All staff members friendly and accommodating! Easy access to beach and walking coastal trail. Beautiful sunsets!!! This location can not be beat and we will return!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyh7232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Loved it here! Great staff and customer service and the views you just can't beat! Very secluded resort with beautiful beaches right in front. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who doesn't want the noise of Ka'anapali or Lahiana. Mahalo!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThaEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Attention to detail with any option you desire. We were in for happy hour with a full menu of appetizers to satisfy any palate. A pleasant atmosphere with fantastic service. Explore the resort and enjoy the magnificent views.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 07flyingbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in an ocean front 3 bedroom. It was beautifully appointed and had generous amounts of space. The views were amazing! Pools and beach fantastic. Highly recommend this resort. The shuttle service within Kapalua very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laketahoelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This is a tough review to write... we were honeymooning and as an self-described 'accomplished traveler'... I really wanted to get this one right. The Montage was a mistake. I was not impressed with the Montage Kapalua Bay property. It is an hour drive to everywhere and the property is just not maintained very well. The grounds were messy and the build facades were algae and mildew stained. When I got the $92 bill for an average omelet, bowl of oatmeal and fruit plate breakfast... I was stunned. The $350, 90-minute massage was good but not worth the ticket. The $28 pineapple pool drink was just average. All together... it just didn't pencil. Having stayed at other Montage properties in the past... they should probably remove the brand badge from this one. It seems that the goal is to be the "most expensive property on Maui" and that is the one thing that they achieved.

This was my 6th trip to Maui and I previously stayed in Wailea for four of them (Four Seasons, Grand Wailea, Wailea Beach Villas and a private residence), I would go back there next time. The Four Seasons is the place to go for luxury. We had a drink at the Andaz and it was a very cool, hip spot with a ton of energy too.

Here's what The Montage did well... the bell staff (Ron in particular) was excellent and helpful. Our guest concierge, Camila, was excellent as well. The room/residence was very nice and spacious. We loved our accommodations and the service staff was very, very good. They had champaign, a lei, hats and flowers in our room upon arrival with a very nice note. I was hoping for the VERY best and it was very good but just not worth the coin.

In a word, Disappointing.

Again, sad review because I am a fan and The Montage had set a high bar in the past and worth the extra $$$$... not this time. Oh well. We'll try elsewhere.

Room tip: Go to the Four Seasons or Andaz
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank trailside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Aloha,
First off, congratulations on your union! While we strive to provide exceptional experience to our valued guests, we are dishearten to receive your feedback after you have departed. We truly wished we had the opportunity to make your celebratory occasion a memorable one. Thank you for recognizing Ron and Camila for their genuine service. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team for enhancements.
Mahalo,
Anthony Freda
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews