We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,007)
Filter reviews
5,007 results
Traveller rating
3,004
1,180
446
212
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,004
1,180
446
212
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north property north pool studio villa pirate ship island view jacuzzi tub time share north side timeshare owners full kitchen heavenly bed timeshare presentation washer dryer shuttle service free shuttle bar and grill kiddie pool
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 5,007 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was our first time to Kaanapali. The views and location are great. We already are planning our return visit and will stay at the Westin Kaanapali. We stayed in the north complex. Location is very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E9235SAmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The property is amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa. Got an ocean view without asking. You can snorkel right off the property and get your equipment there too. Everyone was excited to see the sea turtles. The pool and koi ponds are beautiful. Restaurants are great and the staff is friendly. We felt safe letting the kids (11, 12 and 13) explore the huge property alone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer711995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A vacation experience that one would want to visit again and again!
We have been to this resort numerous times the last ten years. There's plenty to do in and surrounding the resort for entertainment to keep all of us content during our vacation. The beaches are so beautiful. we love to snorkel or just hang out by the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector59884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Every year in late May we stay at our Westin Ka'anapali Time Share resort. The place and villas are truly fantastic -- great facilities including shuttles into Lahina, situated on a lovely stretch of beach with excellent snorkeling, easy walk to many restaurants -- yet away from the tourist hoards in the cramped hotels section of Ka'anapali.

Even though we have been coming here for over 10 years, what made this year special was the outstanding service that we received from Catalina -- our go-to-concierge. I have never seen a concierge who was so "with it" and willing to go the extra mile to help us secure tickets for a couple of events -- even one that I was not able to book myself on the company's poor website. Catalina was quite proactive, anticipating our desires regarding "new' things for us to do that fit our lifestyle, giving recommendations, best times, sharing her personal experiences, etc. It is truly wonderful when a concierge can almost read your mind and give meaningful suggestions/ideas versus a laundry list of everything that Maui has to offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views. Can get very busy in Summer. Excellent kitchen facilities even in the studios.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidK176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Spending 4 weeks plus in Maui 1st week was here and the place is amazing. The room overlooked the pool & had a great view of the ocean & saw some great sunsets. The service from everyone was exceptional. We
Moved from Westin North to Westin Nanea & they moved bags for us & even had a bin for cold storage of food items. Tours were set up & had discount card for restaurants. Going back there for last two weeks & looking forward to the stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews