We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
152
192
79
46
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
192
79
46
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubfree form poolbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makera nice place to staybeach accesssmall poolwasher and dryershort drivepool towelsliving areaocean viewsea turtlesroad to hana
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was a great, quiet hotel/resort. Close to the ocean (just across the street, although actual access is a little weird on foot since there is another resort blocking the way). Two hot tubs and two pools with a waterfall, all nicely maintained and clean. You can use the small gym, grill outside, or stay in your room (which are condo type rooms with separate kitchens, laundry, etc.). They had free juice and fruit some mornings.

The rooms were older and a little run down, and the bedroom situation was weird–there was a hallway to the outside which separated the bedroom and the living room/kitchen, and you needed a key card to get from the bedroom to the living room. Weird for a couple, but if you had four people and were using the pull out couch in the living room as a bedroom, this system would actually work pretty well. The air conditioning was older and not great, but it was pretty mild when we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.

I was a little wary given the lower price and older look of the buildings but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank anonymousK3971MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review and for your feedback! We are glad to hear you would like to stay with us again in the near future. This information is also helpful so we can make the necessary updates and changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. It's Across the street from the beach. Beautiful grounds with small pool, gas grills & hot tub. Rooms have fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker, ceiling fan, safe, iron,remote control A/C. Big bathroom with double sink, small jacuzzi tub shower combo. Drawbacks Cable TV remote control set up was awkward. Only one nightstand. Floor not carpeted. Double doorway to get in.No window view of anything. Rooms good price for Maui resort fee was not exorbitant. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank briggsz725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your 4 hoot review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Run down, out dated, rooms not clean, you hear the people talking in the unit next door, no amenities. I will never book a stay here again. Pictutres on the website are deceiving. I will never stay here again. I do not recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Beatrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We apologize that your stay wasn't a good experience. We will have upper management review your input for improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a lovely Resort , in a fantastic location , close to beach, and good walking distance to shops, gas station, awesome Coffee Shop, The only thing i would say is the Units to vary in type. The little Studio Units, are really small, and do not have good windows. You feel pretty cooped up in them. We had to upgrade to get a nicer Unit. The Management were awesome, and really helped make our holiday fantastic. They are upgrading Bathrooms, which do need it, and have done floors in the Units.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Q2316VQinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We hope you plan on staying with us again on your next Maui visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The unit was clean, adequately furnished but outdated and not luxurious. We were in 409 which overlooked the pool and we had a beach view by looking through the buildings across the street. Easy to walk to the beach and it was centrally located to Kapalua and Lahaina. An easy drive to the other side of the island to experience Wailea area. It was a golf trip so easy to play several courses within a short/reasonable drive. Be prepared for an energy fee charge which in our case for a one bedroom was $131.00 for the week. The staff was friendly, no presentations, no pressure. Since it was only 126K points for the week It was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Linda Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for the 4 hoot review! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews