We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Situated in a lush, green garden setting"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bathroom
Private lanai
View from Lanai
Pool just a few steps from unit
Kahana Beach
Kahana Beach at sunset
Watching whales in west Maui
Maui, land of rainbows!
Coast of north west Maui
Nakalele Blowhole
Road to Hana
Waterfalls on the Road to Hana
Maui from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrienne...
1 review
“"Situated in a lush, green garden setting"”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodation was very nice. It was well appointed with everything that you would need for a long stay. The only thing you would need to do is buy groceries, and rent a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddiere...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A month in Maui”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spending a month in Maui allowed us the opportunity to really get to know what the island is about. Our prior communication with Todd gave us confidence that the Pohailani unit would meet our expectations. As other people have mentioned, the unit has pretty much everything you can possibly need to get you started. The furnishings are comfortable and the layout allows for a relaxed tropical vacation. Having the pool right outside the backdoor was a special surprise. Todd graciously allows the use of his personal beach toys such as snorkel gear, beach chairs, paddle board and kayak. The unit is across the road from the ocean where there is a small entrance to slip the paddle board or kayak into the water. This is quite convenient since you don't have to transport either via car. One of our favorite places to go was Napili Beach which was just up the road. We loved having Sunday breakfast at the Seahouse Restaurant overlooking the water. Thank you, Todd. We loved your Hawaiian home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having a washer/dryer available as well as beach equipment. Parking was right next to the unit.
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M
Arcadia, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place, awesome location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was wonderful for us. It had those nice touches of home (lots of towels available, boogie boards, paddle boards and a kayak to use), and was in a nice and quiet complex, just across the street from Kahana Beach. It did sleep six, though the only downside I would say at all was that it had only one bathroom, which did prove a bit of a challenge. We really enjoyed it and would love to stay there again sometime.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I recently spent 10 nights in this condo and would highly recommend it. Wonderful location, thoughtfully appointed with everything one would need, and the owner is very helpful with recommendations on how to enjoy Maui.
We would highly recommend this property and would love to be repeat guests.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Henderson
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This condo was the best I have rented. It was very update, had all the conveniences of home and was right across the street from a beautiful beach. Close to many restaurants. The community pool was simple but refreshing. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: a little dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing