We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE COMFORTS OF MAUI”
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Lobby of our building - Art Deco! Welcome to our vacation home!   This is entry way with access to washer/dryer and beach closet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Lobby of our building - Art Deco!
Welcome to our vacation home!   This is entry way with access to washer/dryer and beach closet!
Entry way leads into kitchen, living room and dining room!
Kitchen with view into lanai and interior dining -- dining for six also available on 505sqft lanai!
Completely equipped kitchen with separate access to 505sqft lanai!
View from Lanai - 505sqft lanai has view of ocean and mountains and has outside dining for six!
Zoomed-In view of ocean from lanai - almost sunset!
Living room with open access to lanai and unobstructed view to West Maui Mountains and rainbows!
View from living room to outside -- limited view to ocean can be seen from middle of living/dining
Inside dining with view to ocean -- notice there's also outside dining for six on lanai
1st master bedroom suite with access to lanai and to private large master bathroom
1st Master Bedroom Suite -- with 42 inch flat screen TV and access to 505sqft lanai!
1st Master Bathroom -- separate tub, walk-in shower and double vanity sinks - view into bedroom
South side of the Lazy River Pool
2nd master bedroom suite with view to West Maui mountains, 42' flat screenTV with internet/Netflix
2nd master bedroom suite -- this King bed can also be split into two twins upon request
2nd large bathroom with private entrance from 2nd master suite and separate entrance from living rm
Infinity Pool close to sunset!
Poolside Service from Duke's Restaurant
Beach Closet - complete with towels, chairs, boogie boards, floats, beach wagon and cooler plus more
Family Pool with waterslide and waterfalls
Infinity Pool at Sunset - ocean in background
Our lobby has places to sit  and outside tables to dine and watch ocean
One of three sets of Viking BBQ grills(10 total) - each set of grills also has outside dining tables
Another set of BBQ grills
Dukes Restaurant at this resort with Live Music
Rainbow over our building
Floor Plan for our vacation home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia M
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE COMFORTS OF MAUI”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I had the pleasure of staying in #436; it is simply gorgeous-the epitome of home away from home! The open air Lanai, mountain and ocean views one can only breath in and take in the sights. This Condo has all the amenities of home and better: modern kitchen, comfy beds and a "fun closet"(filled with water toys, board games..). The facility was also beautiful; fun pool with waterslide, and a lazy river pool. There is also a Dukes restaurant onsite-though we did not dine there-enjoyed preparing our meals and eating out on the Lanai too much! We did enjoy a few tropical cocktails poolside and they were delish! I can not say anything bad about my stay-it was Fantabulous!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Condo was very comfy and the location perfect
Liked least: A large pool(of three) was closed for construction. But not too big a deal being you have two other pools,plus the ocean...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeingthe...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful Condo in Maui!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently traveled to Maui and stayed in this wonderful condo in Honua Kai.There were two couples and it fit our needs perfectly. It was very spacious, comfortable, and up-to-date. It was very clean and beds were very comfortable. We really didn't cook but the kitchen had up-to-date appliances. Loved the huge lanai! Sat on it every morning and afternoon. It had beautiful views of green spaces and the ocean. The grounds and building were very well maintained. I would highly recommend this property for rental. We rented this through Flipkey and will certainly use it again for ease and fulfillment of expectations. If we go back to Maui, we will certainly be contacting the owners for rental again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lanai
Liked least: valet parking fees
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayesy
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVELY, SPACIOUS CONDO IN BEAUTIFUL RESORT ON KAANAPALI BEACH!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

From my first contact with Chris Burns (the unit owner) to the last, he was incredibly helpful, answering all questions and emailing pages of suggestions and information to help us better enjoy our stay. we had been to maui 6 years ago and spent 1 week at the Hyatt Resort on Kaanapali Beach. this time, we wanted more time in our personal space and decided on a 2 week stay so that an apartment with a kitchen, a washer and dryer and other amentiies was more to our liking. Apt, 836 at Honua Kai Condo Resort was just what we were looking for: a 2 bedroom 2 bath (to accommodate a possible visit from my daughter), over 1200 square feet of living space and a 500 sq ft lanai (balcony) with a view of the ocean on one end and the mountains on the other. the decor was lovely, everything was extremely clean and the amenities IN the condo (FULLY equipped kitchen!) and on the resort grounds were so luxurious. There are 3 pools available including one that is designated for adults only (labeled with signage as a quiet zone). the Burns Family has kindly filled a closet with all kinds of beach items and though we didn't use the pool "noodles" or the boogie boards, the beach chairs and towels sure were useful and appreciated. The gym is fully eqiupped with weights, towels, water,and exercise equipment with personal TV screens and is available day and night. in essence, we had all the amenities of a resort and all the privacy and convenience of our own "home." Chris's maui representaive, Michelle, is competent, efficient and on call to problem solve if needed. The location of Honua Kai is at the North End of Kaanapali Beach which means a rather long walk to Whaler's Village along the beachwalk (about 2 miles?). however, if you rent a car (as we did), it's only a 5 minute drive to Whaler's and about 10 minutes to Laheina. Unit 436 is perfect for couples or families. Honua Kai accommodates many families and there are lots of children around. if kids bother you, don't stay at this condo as i'm sure there are other resorts/condos that are less family friendly. my husband and i love kids and weren't bothered by them at all...although we did hang out at the "quiet" pool a couple of times. ;-) another plus is that DUKE'S ON THE BEACH (an excellent bar and restaurant) is on the grounds of Honua Kai. everything in maui is rather expensive yet when you stay at Honua Kai...especially in Unit 436...you truly get your money's worth as you purchase a true piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, appearance, amenities and location.
Liked least: i cook better on gar ranges and so the electric stove was no my favorite.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tantallon...
Cheyenne, WY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Honua Kai was ideal for our family--adult children, spouses, grandchildren, and grandparents; the right balance of "together-ness" and privacy. Location and facilities were immaculate, and Kaanapali Beach was just a short walk away. Restaurant on site, "Duke's" is one of our favorites in the islands. Would love to go back with the whole family (14) of us, and counting (!) again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: functionality for an extended family
Liked least: minimal handy sources of food, snacks, beverages, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaMCal...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous condo”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This unit is beautiful, well located and quiet. Chris is great to work with and his on-site representative is very helpful once you arrive. Being a corner unit, the condo has a huge lanai with views of both the ocean and the mountains. Wonderful for watching the sunrise and sunset.
The kitchen and beach closet are equipped with everything you need for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and newness of property
Liked least: Too many unruly children around the pools. Go when they are in school!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;