We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location - steps away from pool , beach and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam B
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location - steps away from pool , beach and restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time in Maui and we could not have been happier with our condo choice. Being on the first floor is great. Just walk off the lanai and you are steps from a pool and beach. You cannot hear the pool activities while in the condo, only the sound of waves crashing on the beach. There are two pools, the one that is smaller and less crowded is close to the condo. We found ourself spending our time here, most of the kids use the other pool. The bar and restaurant offer great drinks, food and service.
The complex is nicely located in an area not to far from the main attractions, but just far enough to offer a less crowded feel. Jim the owner was extremely nice to rent from. We are looking forward to renting with Jim in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great unit, lousy matress”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Best unit possible, closes to pool & beach. Uncomfortable mattress in master bedroom, other than that a great unit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam B
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Couldn't Have Found a Better Place to Celebrate our Anniversary”
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This condo in Kaanapali Shores was exceptional. The ground floor corner location was literally feet from the ocean as well as the pool. The place was spotlessly clean and well appointed. As a professional chef, I was amazed at the quality of the kitchen appliances and how well curated the cooking gear was. Every pot, pan, spatula and cheese grater you could possibly need were all well organized and at your fingertips. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. What could be better than going to sleep to and waking up to the sound of the waves. Just amazing!

My wife and I would sit on the lanai and enjoy quiet mornings before heading out on long walks up the beach. Some days we drove a mere 10 minutes to Kapalua. We would end long days on the beaches with a few hours at the pool, which was maybe 30 feet from the lanai. The grounds at Kaanapali shores are well manicured, clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly, the concierges very helpful and the poolside bartender made great pina coladas.

The condo was in walking distance to a great fish market and plate lunch restaurant. We were a 10 minute drive to Lahaina and Foodland, a gourmet supermarket where I highly recommend their poke.

The condo came with a great book prepared by the owners listing all the best beaches, restaurants, activities and details about the condo itself. The air conditioning worked very well and the rooms stayed very comfortable even on the hottest days. Each room also had a fan.

Again, my wife and I had just an amazing time here. Thank you Jim and Linda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location close to the beach and the pool.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing