We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice for Couples Traveling Together! View...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mom_2_the...
alaska
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great choice for Couples Traveling Together! View of the Ocean!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in this condo for 10 days in late january 2013. We were traveling with another couple and this condo worked great for that! The master bedroom is very spacious with wrap around windows and a door to the balcony. The master bath has plenty of room (excellent shower head), and a nice walk-in closet. The additional bedroom (which was made into a queen for our purposes) was sufficient however they did comment that the bed was a bit soft and the view from their room was of the parking lot. The second bathroom is across the hall and is very small with a single sink and separate toilet, bath area. The stack-able laundry is also in this bathroom.
The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the unit with the kitchen and bathrooms between bedrooms which was GREAT for privacy!
The living and dining area was quite large and plenty sufficient for two couples. The kitchen is small but well stocked with anything you would need. The dishwasher was a plus!
There was a nice balcony with a partial view of the ocean and courtyard area. (Your primary view is of the condos across from you.)
The unit was stocked with snorkel equipment for 2-3 people, a body board, umbrella, beach chairs, sand toys, straw hats and beach mats as well as beach towels. There were also ice packs in the freezer that we put to good use!
The pool was nice, there is also a shave ice shack shop by the pool. The beach is rather narrow and not great for swimming due to reef but there were quite a few turtles and a great place for a beach walk.
The area was a little far North then I like to be with nothing of interest within walking distance. (There is a gas station, McDonalds and Maui Brewing Co)
Overall great stay in a nice facility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo layout
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltandpe...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Royal Kahana unit 501”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with another couple. It was clean and very spacious. Could see a decent ocean view from the lanai. The master bedroom had a view of the ocean, the other bedroom only had a view of a parking lot. The AC in the 2nd bedroom did not work for half of our trip. I know, not a big deal to many. But I was pretty uncomfortable for several nights. I called the rental agent and she basically told me too bad, she would send someone out the next week. They came, but late. The shower's had great water pressure. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a huge plus. However I think it needs to be looked at. VERY humid when running the machine and takes over 1.5 hours to dry one small load of laundry. Other then those things I was very happy there. Great access to everything we wanted to do on that side of the island. MOSTLY older people staying there. I saw very few families with children. So it might not be the best option if your don't want to be surrounded by people that are 50+ yrs old. Well stocked condo with extra snorkel gear, towels. Plenty of kitchen items as well. I would for sure stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was right on the beach
Liked least: the lack of AC in one of the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing