We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Unit 1203”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billnlin7...
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Unit 1203”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the second year that my husband and adult daughter have stayed in this unit. It seems like home to us. Beautiful unit with amazing views. The sunset is not in full view but a quick trip downstairs was not an issue to us. The condo is so spacious. We just love it. Yes, it can get hot in the afternoon but we were usually at the beach and by the time we arrived back at the condo the trade winds had cooled things off. We are considering the same condo for next year. We think it's perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated unit with a great view.
Liked least: Beach chairs are just o.k. Could be replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post this review! We think The Valley Isle and unit 1203 are pretty special too. We hope to see you in Maui again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
2 reviews
“Nice unit, but need some simple maintenance”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have stayed in this condo 3 times. Until is beautiful, just getting a little run down. Stove does not work, lanai chairs had no seat left in it, shower head was clogged so showering was uncomfortable. Second bedroom shade is taped up so you can't raise or lower. Carpet in master is pretty filthy. Use to be a nice unit but has been let go. Nicer condos for the $.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Maui”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice trip with my husband and adult daughter. Just be warned - the unit is not air conditioned. At first the unit was really hot; but with the doors open, ceiling fan on, the trade winds kept it comfortable. Very pretty view of the ocean but the unit to the right blocks the sunset. Super easy access to the beach. Beach was beautiful with very little usage. Not much around but quick trip to the market in Napalii or activities in Lahaina Screen door handle snapped off while we were there and locksmith there in under 30 minutes. Beach towels are extra (?) but ask for them ahead so they are in the unit. Everything you need to cook. BBQs also on site.. Very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and the ocean
Liked least: There was no air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing