We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and functional, would come back again loved...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SPongracz
Damascus, Oregon
1 review
“Cozy and functional, would come back again loved the view”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in B207. The view was great for the price we paid, pictures don't do it justice. For the most part it was cozy and functional could use a little updating but that did not hinder our stay at all. Papakea is close to the stores, restaurants, and snorkel rental gear. The grounds were beautiful and the use of the BBQs were a plus. We had also prepaid for beach towels and they were not there on check in. We did get them by the next afternoon and it sounded like a miscommunication. Over all we would come back to Papakea and use chasing rainbows if they have the unit we are looking for. I would add you are in Hawaii if you don't have a good time its your own fault there are no bad days here. Not enough days always too short. thanks again. S. Pongracz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and price
Liked least: If I had to pick something TV was on the wrong side from were the bed is but not a huge deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver B.C.
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.D.
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
no
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. We are sorry that you felt we did not provide the appropriate service to you during your stay. When we received the report that the air conditioner needed to be replaced we reached out immediately to the owner for the approval to purchase and install a new window A/C.

Unfortunately yes on Maui is a small island and we have limited resources on who can service/repair and install window A/C units. We notified the guest of the install date only to find out that the vendor who was contracted to purchase and install the A/C was gravely injured and in the hospital after being in a serious automobile accident on his way to this service call.

We can confirm that several calls were in fact made to this guest throughout their stay by all three of our maintenance staff members. The guest was in fact compensated for their inconvenience and we can confirm that the new A/C unit has been installed and is working perfectly .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing