We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant bought usual not good dessert.”

Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulehu, An Italian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Pulehu, an Italian Grill. Italian cuisine with a modern flair. "Pulehu", which means grilled or cooked over an open flame in Hawaiian language, offers Italian favorites cooked over an open flame. Let our chefs take you on a culinary journey during your vacation.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Restaurant Food actually delicious and good .
A lot of people , crowded But fast service.
Dessert quality need to be improved.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IgorS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is the second year in a row that we've eaten here. Everything we've had is yummy. And you can't beat the view!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GinOaklandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at the resort and were recommended to this restaurant for a good meal. The setting was pleasant, the service was very good and the food was quite good, just extra expensive for what we got even by Maui standards. We have had plenty of great and memorable dining experiences on Maui without spending this much. One of us had the risotto, one had a pizza, one had the fish special, and the other had lamb chops. All were well done, just nothing special except the fish special. It was quite delicious and a nice creative combination of flavors. I tend to like most Maui green salads because the Kula produce is so fresh. The arugula salad was very nice. I'm glad we tried it but not likely to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mauibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Decided a couple of years ago to give Pulehu a try while and I am so happy that I did. It is now one of my favorite places! The food is fantastic and the staff is even better! Thank you Matt, Patrick, Jimmy and Elise!!

You MUST attend the wine social on Sunday and/or Monday. Matt chose a great selection of wines to taste and the chef's "tasty bite" was out of this world. Great fun!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cjohnson3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We ate many times during our 37 night stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villa's; such a great place to dine at. Jim Hansen the Dining Room Manager is a professional indeed; he runs a top-notch show - very friendly and he certainly looks after the customers. Matt the bartender is fantastic; he is always smiling and he likes to mingle/chat with the customers when they are sitting at the bar. Food was EXCELLENT; we tried nearly everything on the menu from pizza to lamb chops, to steaks, to pasta (make sure you try the lasagna; out of this world - add on a few meatballs to make it a larger meal). Matt got us liking the Frank Family Cabernet; such a great red wine - too bad they ran out of stock - Jim Hansen told us on our last night in Maui that a shipment was on the barge from Oahu. We HIGHLY recommend this restaurant and definitely look forward to another six week stay in January/February of '2019. Thanks for the great service Jim and Matt!

PS; make sure you try the Pudino pudding for dessert; it is the BEST - so, so tasty!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lemieuxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulehu, An Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pulehu, An Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing