We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
578
158
71
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
578
158
71
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmauka makaipool barphotography sessionbedroom villacultural centerresort viewmaster bathroomfull kitchentime shareparking garagetimeshare resortbreakfast voucherslounge chairsbeautiful resortkids clubgreat place for familiesvalet guys
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Great location with fully outfitted villas and beautiful beach front access. On-site restaurants and shops have all you need to take care of you during your stay. Shuttle service to connecting properties and town is a bonus. Better book early, room availability is limited, especially in peak season times.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2018

Aloha Kevin W!

We are excited to hear your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your villa and amenities, the restaurants, and the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Nanea ‘ohana.

A hui hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This is our second time in Nanea. We were here last year when it was half done. Definitely much better. I love the pools. There's something for everyone. There's a quiet area if that's what you're looking for. Plenty of things to do. My kids and I had a competitive game of ping pong. I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tycab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2018

Aloha tycab!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us.
And thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again; your loyalty is appreciated.
It is wonderful to hear that you and your 'ohana enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get in a nice competitive game of ping pong as well. Have a great year and we hope to see you again.

Malama pono,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We booked a 2 bedroom ocean view villa, and it's perfect for family vacations! Spacious with a kitchen and dining table (kitchen is equipped with a fridge, pots and pans as well as silverware and plates). The living area extended to the balcony with the ocean view. The bathtub was beautiful and huge. The villa was clean and spotless. Costumer service was wonderful from the front desk to the concierge. There's a grill area by the pool with tables. You can also rent cabanas for the day, do it early because they book pretty fast. We stayed for 7 nights so doing a Costco run in the beginning of our trip saved us a lot of money on food. We cooked for breakfast and just ate out for lunch, grilled by the pool for dinner. The kids loved the pool area, with the splash zone, slide, and the turtle fountain. The beach was not that impressive, not as nice compared to Westin Maui Resort and Spa, but you can alway just take the shuttle to the other hotels with better beaches.

All in all Westin Nanea Ocean Villas is on top of their game.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daryl Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2018

Aloha Daryl Lynn R!

We are excited to hear your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are happy to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your villa and amenities, the customer service, and the pools on property. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Nanea ‘ohana.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We travelled on an SPG owners preview. It was spectacular. Super unit with full kitchen, neat tub, spacious shower, attentive service, wonderful location. Would come back time after time if there weren’t so many other places on our bucket list. Families seemed thrilled and so were we.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeorgiBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2018

Aloha GeorgiBG!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas.
We are thrilled to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your experience. We are pleased that you had great customer service and enjoyed the many amenities we offer. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Nanea 'ohana.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My husband and I are 5 star platinum members and own at Nanea and KOR North. This year we brought our kids and grandkids to stay at Nanea while we stayed at KOR. It looks like a lovely resort and has the potential but there are some design flaws that are hard to fix. The large pool is overcrowded with kids and an adult has no where to swim. When we stayed here last year and only half the resort had been opened, the pool was already very crowded this year even more so. There are two very small square plunge pools set back with no view and still no place to swim. The large lagoon areas should be turned into a beautiful large pool. The bar area looks very small for this many guests.
I just read a review that said the hallways were still freezing as they were last year. That is very uncomfortable when one is wet coming and going. The villas are spacious and modern but why put a single sink in a bathroom and a shower in a tub is difficult for many people. I know these type of changes are difficult to make it it’s just too bad that whoever made this design was so shortsighted. On the other hand if one has children do you want a beautiful place to stay in these Issues do not affect you then you will have a great vacation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2018

Aloha Ruth N,

Mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay with us was less than perfect. I have passed along your review to all corresponding departments in hopes addressing your concerns and discussing your feedback. Upon your return please reach out to a guest services manager prior to arrival so that we may assist in providing you with a more enjoyable stay.

Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews