We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
578
158
71
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
578
158
71
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmauka makaipool barphotography sessionbedroom villacultural centerresort viewmaster bathroomfull kitchentime shareparking garagetimeshare resortbreakfast voucherslounge chairsbeautiful resortkids clubgreat place for familiesvalet guys
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My family of 5 here for 8 days in June 2018. The place is beautiful. Good restaurants, great pool. The service was exceptional! Everyone from the concierge desk to the bell hops and cleaning crew were outstanding. Really made you glad you were there. So helpful. I would highly recommend and go again. Pool can get a bit "kid crazy" during the day so if that bothers you, you might want to go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Aloha Jim B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort as well as your high recommendations. We appreciate you choosing us as your Maui resort destination. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Westin knows how to treat their guest. When we arrived from the East Coast we were exhausted and pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom with tons of room; however, had I known we would be upgraded I would have brought more family. There was so much space for the 3 of us. We didn’t have a view, but the proximity to the beach and pools made this ok. For this trip we appreciated the space more than the view. The staff was super helpful before our arrival and during our stay. I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nakia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha Nakia H,

Thank you so much for your high recommendations and great review. We are so pleased that you experienced The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas and felt the true meaning of Nanea (the state of relaxation or tranquility). Malama Pono (take care).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We loved our stay at the Westin Nanea and had a great time. The facilities are beautiful and the staff are kind and helpful. We had a nice ocean view from building 8 with a lanai that could seat 6. The interior was contemporarily styled with a breathtaking master bathroom with a screen door that opened up the expanse of the room and included a free standing tub. The dedicated two bedroom unit is a nice touch compared to the two bedroom lock--offs at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort (KOR) South and North properties and the pool was nicely designed for adults, families and kids. The facilities are nicely decorated with several koi ponds and outdoor dining and bars just steps away from the pool.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JBonds007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha JBonds007,

We truly appreciate your review. Thank you for experiencing what The Westin Nanea Ocean Resort has to offer. As KOR owners we value your feedback and hope you consider us again and again. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was a beautiful resort to stay at. If you have kids, you could stay busy and have fun at just the resort. There was great snorkeling at the beach, especially if you walk down toward the other Weston hotels a little bit. The reef is amazing down there. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiewack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha jodiewack,

Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for your review and for enjoying our beautiful resort as well as Keka'a beach. Our friendly and helpful staff truly love what they do and look forward to your return some day in the future. Until we meet again... a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful property. The rooms were very nice and clean. The design of the property in terms of pools and use of grounds was a bit of a miss. The area with adult plunge pools should be re-thought. Seems like they could have come up with something better. BBQs were difficult to start and they could have used more of them. Burton is the greatest concierge professional in the business!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha bruink2,

First and foremost, mahalo for Burton's shout out. He's amazing and such an asset to us all. We apologize that the layout was a miss for you and there was some difficulty with our BBQ's Regardless, it sounds like you had a great time and we hope you consider us again in the future. Malama Pono! Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews