We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
504
82
11
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
82
11
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team rented unit ocean front three bedroom no air conditioning bbq area beach chairs hot tub other guests water shoes lanai and molokai the trade winds whale watching paddle boarding maui vacation
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We love Kahana Village, the staff is awesome to work with and the property is beautifully cared for. We love the more quiet private setting without having to give up terrific views. Easy access to great restaurants, activities and adventures. The units we have stayed in have been well furnished, very clean and extremely comfortable. We highly recommend this property for couples and family getaways!!
Alloha and Mahalo Kahana Village!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha Rebecca,

Thank you so much for the great 5 Star Review! We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the amenities that Kahana Village has to offer! We are looking forward to your next stay here at Kahana Village. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

View of ocean and other island is beautiful. Sound of water is so relaxing as you are just a few feet from it. Again the grounds are beautifully keep to make you feel you are in paradise. Look forward to returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 507dianez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village! We are looking forward to your future stay! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were delighted with Kahana Village. Unit 20 had views of ocean and pool. Love the more intimate setting. No high rise or crowds. Immaculate grounds and lovely private beach. Definitely will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmhelleren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you will return to Kahana Village! We are looking forward to your future stay! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

everything in the room was updated with granite counter tops and brand new appliances
Make sure you get one with air conditioning because we went in July and my mom was not comfortable because she was used to drier cooler air of 68 and even though the trade winds blow through the house nicely it wasn't enough to keep her comfortable. Everything was perfect in the room. The fridge didn't work and the people on location that came to help at 11 at night, fixed the problem and brought a cooler to be on the safe side. The staff that runs the place is very helpful
you will not regret going here and the beach is about 50 steps away from the housing

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank bfino1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our family stayed at Kahana Village for 16 days and had an absolutely fabulous time! Friendly, helpful staff, gorgeous grounds, clean & spacious condos - and close proximity to many different beaches & snorkeling spots. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed 16 wonderful days at Kahana Village! We are always striving to provide our guests with the utmost service. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are looking for your next stay at Kahana Village. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews