We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
504
82
11
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
82
11
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team rented unit ocean front three bedroom no air conditioning bbq area beach chairs hot tub other guests water shoes lanai and molokai the trade winds whale watching paddle boarding maui vacation
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We were incredibly impressed with the Kahana Village complex, where we stayed during our wedding weekend. The staff was welcoming and accessible, and the units were fantastic. We all stayed about 5 days. My (now) husband and I were in Unit 20 (2 bedrooms), and my family was in Unit 31 (3 bedrooms). Both were tastefully decorated, very clean, and generally pleasant places. Others in our group were also staying there, although I did not spend any time in those units. The mai tai party is a nice touch. The units might seem a bit expensive, but you get a lot for the money. And frankly, if you're traveling as a family or with another couple, you're probably better off here than in a hotel. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Unit 20 was great - nice view of the ocean. Unit 31's view was not quite as nice, beach in that area a bit more rustic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lcarlson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I was unable to book with Kahana Village directly, but found a unit on VRBO. Unit 41 was Awesome, a great location at the edge of the complex. It was very quiet and secluded, with a great view. The unit itself was clean and very large for our family of 5. The complex is beautiful and has a great beach, swimming pool, bbqs and open area to hang out with other in the complex.

We have found a home in maui, Kahana village is the BEST

Room Tip: Unit 41 was GR8
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdaddysp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our favorite place in Maui. Having visited the islands numerous times over the past 30 years, you end up in some condos that don't quite live up to their pictures or glowing descriptions....
Kahana Village exceeds the pictures! We have referred all our friends and family and look forward to our next visit in December.

The staff at KV are genuine, helpful, friendly and provide those little extra touches to all they do. We enjoyed relaxing at the condo, making jackfruit smoothies and watching the whales from our lanai. Green Sea Turtles were right out at the point and the most beautiful view of the Sunset every evening.

Who needs to go anywhere? We could BBQ beachfront at Sunset... LOVE Kahana Village.

Room Tip: We loved our 2nd floor unit!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We are currently still in Maui and staying at Kahana Village unit 39. The heat has been sweltering and the unit has been intolerable in the heat. As well, the unit is very outdated. The bathrooms are old as is the kitchen. We were not overly impressed with the unit and probably won't return. The lanai is so small and the outdoor furniture very uncomfortable. The best thing was the hot tub. This unit needs a serious facelift and some AC. Also, the beach is very limited...not good for swimming. I found I had to drive a lot when staying here.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank geterdonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahanaVillage, Manager at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Mahalo for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay here at Kahana Village. Our goal is to make sure that each Guest enjoys their stay with us, and our Management Team will do anything and everything to make sure each Guest has a wonderful vacation.
To make sure everyone knows exactly what they are getting, we set up our website to include high definition pictures of every Unit with virtual tours as well. This way you can choose a Unit that fits your group best. Unit 39 is a very comfortable and well-appointed Unit that most all enjoy, and is priced accordingly. We also have 'Luxury' Units that are completely remodeled for those who would like the best of the best. As far as the lanais, the 2 Bedroom lanais are all the same size and are very generous in size. They comfortably fit a table with 4 chairs and a chaise lounger.
Regarding the heat, unfortunately every couple of years, normally between September and October, due to storms off-shore we have a couple of days where the island becomes very still and humid. It's not only Kahana, but the island as a whole. We do have both ceiling fans as well as floor fans throughout the Units, but it is warmer than our normal year around weather. A couple of days later the normal breezes picked up again and the island has cooled down to the pleasant temperatures we normally enjoy.
Our beach is a reef-protected cove, so there are patches of reef as well as patches of sandbar. We would not consider our beach one of the top swimming beaches around, but there are people swimming and enjoying the beach every day. As far as being a private quiet beach away from the madness of Kaanapali and Napili, our beach is unrivaled.
Again thank you for being our guest and providing feedback so that we may improve our resort for future guests, Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I were honored to stay the week of Sept 25th to October 2nd in unit 8 at Kahana Village. The property was gorgeous and the Condo far exceeded our expectations!! Vicki and Mike, the property managers were very kind and personable. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was wonderful. Thank you so much for a lovely vacation. We will return!!
Mike and Karen Sanom

Room Tip: Unit 8............perfect!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen Lawlor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews