We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Green beans and good variety”

MauiGrown Coffee Company Store
Ranked #1 of 56 Shopping in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Green beans and good variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

A good place to pick up an unusual gift for the 'home roaster' Informative staff and good variety-a pleasant porch to pass the rtime people watching.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank texchef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one reason to visit Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We spend the winter in Maui. We walk to the coffee shop in the morning for coffee. We have the coffee shipped to our home when we are not in Maui.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“now that's some good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

the coffee they grow here is very tasty we had to bring some home to share with the family the only grip i have is our visit wasnt long enough.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local Beanery a good hangout for morning joe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This morning coffee experience is a welcome departure from Starbucks or local eateries. The cafe offers at least three local grown varieties/blends with the usual assortment of fresh pastries in their company store. There is a wide assortment of locally grown java to buy here, close to the fields where the beans grow. Sip your AM brew on the wrap-around deck and gaze at the coffee fields on the slopes above Lahaina or peruse photos and text on the history of this western Maui coffee grower.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dont drink coffee, but went anyway :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Nice place, easy to get to, nice folks. Bought some coffee for the parents. Very helpful staff. Worth a trip even if you dont drink coffee. One suggestion, have a coke for the non coffee drinkers to partake in while we visit :-)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank saaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MauiGrown Coffee Company Store also viewed

 

Been to MauiGrown Coffee Company Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing