We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort. Can't wait to go back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort. Can't wait to go back :)”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Maui in early March of 2012 for our honeymoon.
Our overall experience was fantastic. The staff were very helpful with any questions that my wife and I had. The Pool area and Beach front are fantastic. Plenty of spots for Soaking up some Sunshine with plenty of friendly staff ready to take an order for a beverage or even a snack.
The rooms are quite nice. King size beds are very comfortable with massive pillows to rest your head on after a big day of relaxing in the sun.

My wife was dissapointed that we didnt stay longer than 3 nights at the Sheraton Maui and will make it our next holiday destination without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pick a part ocean view room. You'll save money not getting a full ocean view and you'll end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,852
    1,489
    604
    241
    172
See reviews for
1,053
2,313
67
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,073)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

been there on last may, and it's a great place.
great rooms, great service and great location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idoshiponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were in Building 4 with a wonderful view of everything; the grounds, pool, beach and ocean.
Our room was perfect. It was roomy and clean and quiet. It had an extremely comfortable bed and a wonderful big flat screen TV. We could hear the ocean waves from the room if we left the sliding door open just a little. From what we could see from the grounds, any room would have a nice view, just some are further away from the ocean. We had a couple of breakfasts in the Terrace Cafe and it was wonderful. When our TV remote stopped working, someone was there with a new one in minutes. Room service was wonderful also! I don't have a single complaint, except that the weather wasn't as beautiful as the room!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, breakfast at Black Rock Terrace and In Room Dining. We apologize for the inconveniences with your television remote but are very pleased to hear that it was instantly resolved for you. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Maui, next time we hope for better weather!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The resort is in a great location. The outdoors is beautiful.

That being said, the room did not live up to expectations. The room assigned was designed for a person in a wheelchair which isn't a problem; however, I hate to think of someone being stuck in this room. It is located next to a loud elevator that one can hear through the wall, even the ping of the bell. The sink leaked. The switch on desk lamp did not work. The lanai overlooked the roof of a walkway.

I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced with your guest room. The lamps in our ADA guest rooms are touch sensitive rather than working with a normal switch for ease of use and we apologize if this was not communicated. We always recommend speaking to a guest service representative during your stay to allow us an opportunity to assist prior to your departure. We thank you for your feedback and have forwarded it to the proper departments for review.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

One of the worst rooms I have ever had! Sink leaked, room had no storage and was noisy. However, staff were nice but not very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get room 3301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Radnuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are disappointed to read about the inconveniences you experienced in your guest room during your time with us. Your comments are valued and have been forwarded to the proper department for review. We always recommend speaking to a guest service representative during your stay so that we are able to assist in resolving immediately and allowing for a comfortable remainder of your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Maui.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
38.5 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.2 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.6 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): $397 - $787
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing