We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,825)
Filter reviews
5,825 results
Traveller rating
2,469
1,762
854
466
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
1,762
854
466
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower whalers village adult pool black swan ocean view self parking heavenly bed pink flamingos breakfast buffet our honeymoon hula grill spg points koi fish abc store an umbrella free shuttle daily resort fee
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 5,825 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Supposed to be a trip of a lifetime...but started out very poorly! I apologize for the VERY long review but there's a lot to cover. We booked our trip last year, in either May or June, requesting a King Ocean Front room. A couple of days before we arrived the resort guaranteed my mothers King room, but said ours was upon request only. In fact, she beat us to the hotel about 30 before we arrived and they not only gave her a king bed, but completely upgraded her, free of charge, due to some construction noise she might hear during the day. When we arrived half an hour later, they not only lied and said they only guarantee King when booked directly with the hotel, and not when booked through a wholesaler, which I KNOW isn't true because they guaranteed her King and we booked the exact same way, but didn't have a King for us for the 5 days were were there. Clearly this was a very unpleasant situation, on the back end of another horrible experience with their sister property, the day before, Sheraton Waikiki, which was old and had black mold in the bathroom! The young lady behind the counter was helpful in moving things around (we learned later that the hotel was oversold) so we could get into a king room the following day, so we left our packed luggage and went about trying to forget all the negative things that had happened up to that point.

The following morning we go down for breakfast, determined to have a good day, only to find that my mom didn't have free buffet breakfast, which was included in the rate, so we then needed to clear that up. After breakfast we head out to explore for the day.

The hotel was supposed to notify us when our new room was ready but we never heard from anyone, so after 4pm I finally asked. The room was ready and we were informed to stop at the front desk and pick up our new keys. When we got off the elevator for our new room, we were immediately greeted with floor to ceiling black plastic (see pics), which blocked the majority of the hallway; paint, drywall dust, etc. everywhere. The hallway was so narrow that only one person could walk down it at a time. At no point did anyone ever tell us there was construction on this floor or give us the option to move knowing that. We are so underwhelmed at that point, I didn't even know what to do, without ruining more of our time, so we decided to take a shower and short nap and just try and move forward.

We get to the room and it has a King bed, but along with that, several piles of long black hair on the bathroom floor, and under the bath mat, almost like they were trying to hide it!!!!! I immediately take pictures (two of the smaller piles shown below) and send to the front desk. They respond and want to send someone to clean the room, but I'd already picked it up and this was the first time we'd even been able to unpack since we left home 6 days before, so I declined. The housekeeping manager did offer to remove the resort fees for our trouble and that was appreciated.

After that we asked to exchange a couple of bottles of wine (which we desperately needed at that point) we received as gifts from our travel agent (because of all the trouble) which came from in room dining. After saying they would exchange, and that they were sending someone up, the gentleman from room service proceeded to enter the room, after a brief knock, as I was trying to put on a robe to actually answer the door! He looked as shocked as I was when he saw me half naked, but I'm unsure why he'd open the door when he could clearly hear the TV on, etc. Seriously, I could NOT make this stuff up! At that point, it was either laugh or cry, and I did some of both.

I do want to point out three individuals who did their best to save our vacation; a gentleman by the name of Christopher (unfortunately I don't have a last name) who was the first, and only, person to escalate our story to upper leadership; Jonathan, the Food and Beverage Manager/Director, who was the ONLY member of management to truly care about our experience enough to want to turn it around, and Adrian at the adult pool, who took great care of us one day. Because of them, we finally started to relax, unfortunately it took half of our vacation for it to happen and Hawaii isn't a cheap destination, by far, so we feel much was lost. While this wasn't our first experience with Starwood Resorts, it very well may have been the catalyst that will make it our last. Their properties are old, outdated, and they don't seem to have much desire to do necessary upgrades. While we were happy with the customer service measures we received from Jonathan, he was one of the ONLY thing this property had going for it. The pools and landscaping were nice, but we just couldn't seem to get past all the other issues. I completely understand that things happen, as I'm in a Facilities service industry, but it's HOW companies respond to them that matters most, and Starwood in general, at two properties, within a four day period, really let us down, at great expense.

Room tip: Be sure to ask about construction!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adamsfamily520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMauiAmbassador, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We greatly appreciate the time you had taken to address your concerns and would like to assure you that it was never our goal to deliver anything less than an experience that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. Thank you for your kind words on the intuitive services extended by Jonathan, Christopher and Adrian as well as acknowledgment on the various efforts and gestures of goodwill undertaken by the resort team to make your stay a memorable one. Rest assured that necessary measures will be taken to prevent similar recurrences as we continue to work diligently to ensure that our guests enjoy a renewing vacation amidst the warm spirit of Aloha. Stay Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The internet makes it look way better than it is. And you have to pay a resort fee everyday & an additional parking fee everyday. Plus the coffee place on site is totally outrageous in price!!!! It’s a very old resort. Needs lots of maintenance done to it. :( Will not be coming back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2theidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMauiAmbassador, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We sincerely appreciate the time you had taken to share your feedback, thank you. In the past few years, the resort had invested over 70 million dollars in upgrading guestrooms and suites as well as enhancing public areas and pool surroundings. As part of our upcoming Holomua project, we will continue efforts to introduce innovative transformations for our valued guests to enjoy. Allow us to clarify on daily resort charges that covers useful amenities such as high speed Internet and Wi-Fi services, two bottles of water, access to Westin Workout open 24 hours, portrait seating, souvenir bag and shuttle services to historic Lahaina. With Westin Maui mere steps away from the shimmering Paciific, the resort offers an ideal setting for beachsport fun such as stand-up paddle, kayaking, para-sailing and more. For whale watch, snorkel and sunset sails, catamarans sail right up to the beach fronting the resort and neighboring shopping village with over 80 shops, additional dining options and nightlife. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we await your return. Warmest Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 4 day stay. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We had a fabulous ocean view and you can whale watch from the lanai, providing the whales are in town!
Restaurants were good, but wish there were more choices for a large hotel. Whalers village is right next door which provides some good options.
Great pool/ocean location!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ourbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I travel for work so feel I am more critical, but maybe less as I stay in hotels often. This hotel was very tired. Carpet in the halls needs to be stretched - its all lumpy and stained. It just didn't feel like most Westin's I've stayed in.
We stayed at a Marriott on night one and wish we could have stayed there the entire stay.
They charge you a $30/day resort fee. Not really sure what it covered - other than water and wifi. You have to pay to have a chair on the beach - $50 for two chairs and an umbrella. Be prepared.
The pools are also all crammed in together. Even if you are at the Adult only pool - you are right over from the kid pool. The Marriott had pools spread across the property.
The plus was there was beach. There is a shuttle in to Lahaina.
If we went back, we would probably not stay there again. Just needs some TLC and to be a little more customer focused.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Overstreet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMauiAmbassador, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We appreciate the time you had taken to share your thoughtful insights and sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Allow us to clarify on the daily resort charges that cover useful amenities such as high speed Internet and Wi-Fi services, two bottles of water, access to Westin Workout open 24 hours, portrait seating, souvenir bag and shuttle services to Lahaina. As placement of beach umbrellas with chairs on the beach fronting the resort are regulated by the island’s county to ensure that the general public has unrestricted access, nominal charges apply due to limited availability. With the resort’s pool decks mere steps away from the beach, we do encourage our guests to take advantage of the close proximity to relax in our complimentary pool lounging chairs facing Ka’anapali Beach. We are also delighted to share news of our upcoming Holomua project where our valued guests such as your goodself will soon be able to enjoy innovative transformations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we await your return. Warmest Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Nice property and lovely with the flamingos and waterfall at the entrance. The staff we encountered were all very friendly from the front desk to concierge and the servers at the pool and beach areas were all fantastic.

Location is truly great as we were right on Kaanapali beach and had Whalers Village next door for shopping and dining and also took a whale watching catamaran right from the beach of the hotel. You could walk a nice pathway down to other hotels and check them out as well.
Although we had rented a car I think we honestly did not need it as they also had great shuttle services going to the airport and Lahaina.
Rooms were small I felt for the price but clean and comfortable and I remember feeling underwhelmed when we walked in the room for the first time but the ocean view was gorgeous as you could sit and just watch the whales jumping.

Overall a lovely property and can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sparkle162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews