We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,876)
Filter reviews
5,876 results
Traveller rating
2,491
1,776
860
470
279
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,491
1,776
860
470
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower whalers village adult pool black swan ocean view self parking heavenly bed breakfast buffet our honeymoon hula grill koi fish abc store an umbrella free shuttle towel cards daily resort fee four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
4,239 - 4,244 of 5,876 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a fabulous time at the Westin Resort. The rooms are small, but they were clean and the beds were very comfortable. All the people that work at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Every day we rented an umbrella and chairs on the beach. I think that is the best deal. They also have cabanas that you can rent, but those are set back farther from the beach, and they just didn't seem to be worth the extra money. The beach is probably the most beautiful beach I've ever been on, but if you want to surf or boogie board, this beach is not for you. The waves are gentle...it's purely a relaxation spot, but there are places to snorkel within walking distance. We were with our 11 year old and teenage son, and they both enjoyed the vacation. The kids were very happy that they could play video games and connect to the internet. The 11 year old loved to divide his time between the beach and the pool, which had a great water slide.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmyNitrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were very pleased with our room although it was small-ish compared to some Westin's we have stayed in. The room was very "Westin" with dark woods and granite. The bed had the best sheets we had ever slept on. (The Westin Heavenly Beds seem to vary a little from hotel to hotel.) The view from the 5th floor was beautiful even though we had not made any requests. We could see the pool area, ponds with waterfalls, and the beach through palm trees from our lanai. The customer service was very pleasant and accommodating. We did not eat at the hotel but the drinks were worth $12 or 14.00 (as we only had one drink each and would have been quite tipsy had we drank another!) There is a resort fee of around $30.00 per day that includes internet and parking. The wireless internet worked very well from our room. The self-parking lot filled up at night so were offered free valet parking. We would gladly stay again but toured the Sheraton just down the road and the beach area there has a rocky cliff and is awesome. The Westin is very nice and we would recommend it to anyone. The resort grounds are beautiful. Car rental is cheap at the OGG airport although the taxes add quite a bit (but the round trip shuttle just to the hotel will cost almost as much as car rental).

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you have Starwood points and are tired of the cold this is the place to go and chill and relax. The staff are good and freindly. This place gets busy, sometimes you can't find 4 chairs together (by the pools) to relax. Go for a ride on the Catamaran. Its worth the $100 a person. Great whale watching. Try your hand at surfing just down the path at the point.
Try the restaurants around the corner at Whalers Village. Great desert places for a late stroll.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

From the time you check in to the time you leave, everyone is fab here at this resort. Now be prepared to pay for the food and drinks, they are not cheap...but you are on vacation right! We have been four times now in four years. We love it.

Room tip: Join Starwood rewards to get points for free stays
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorreenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

On April 29th, 2011 my husband and I were married at the Aloha Pavilion of the Westin Maui Resort and Spa on Ka'anapali Beach and it was truly amazing! I would first like to send out my highest of compliments to the staff at this resort, and more specifically to my wedding coordinator Bonnie Stolp. During the year leading up to our wedding Bonnie tirelessly answered the hundreds of questions I sent her way. Her suggestions and recommendations for everything from music to photographers were absolute perfection. The level of organization and professionalism executed by Bonnie and all other staff members working at our wedding ensured that our special day was absolute perfection. Us girls started our day at the Heavenly Spa where the staff were fun, upbeat and accommodating. They did a fantastic job on my makeup which held up for the entire celebration which isn't an easy achievement in the warm tropical weather Maui has to offer. Following the spa we continued our wedding preparations up in the Halawai Lounge that we had reserved specifically for us girls (I highly recommend any bridal party rent this room as it gives tons of space to get ready in with a spectacular view of the entire resort, beach and mountains). Our wedding was presided over by the Reverend Pia Aluli who, with his gentle nature, delivered a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget. Our photographer, Caprice Nicole, captured our special day in the most beautiful pictures without ever overtaking any part of the celebration, allowing us to maintain the fun and relaxing atmosphere that we had strived for on our wedding day. Bonnie and her staff set up the ceremony and dinner venues so beautifully that it exceeded all expectations. The dinner was exceptionally delicious and received rave reviews from all of our guests. Following the buffet, us and our 47 guests enjoyed a fantastic chocolate fondue for dessert topped up by a delicious 3 tier wedding cake that was so good that it disappeared completely before the night was out! Following the toasts, we moved into an indoor venue on the property where the DJ (another recommendation of Bonnie's) kept everyone on the dance floor into the morning hours. He was a ton of fun and entertained every request that was made! For all couples interested in getting married on the island of Maui, my husband and I highly recommend the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. Every part of our wedding exceeded our very high expectations and we truly could not have asked for more!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Luvs2travel2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews