We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Westin Maui Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

On April 29th, 2011 my husband and I were married at the Aloha Pavilion of the Westin Maui Resort and Spa on Ka'anapali Beach and it was truly amazing! I would first like to send out my highest of compliments to the staff at this resort, and more specifically to my wedding coordinator Bonnie Stolp. During the year leading up to our wedding Bonnie tirelessly answered the hundreds of questions I sent her way. Her suggestions and recommendations for everything from music to photographers were absolute perfection. The level of organization and professionalism executed by Bonnie and all other staff members working at our wedding ensured that our special day was absolute perfection. Us girls started our day at the Heavenly Spa where the staff were fun, upbeat and accommodating. They did a fantastic job on my makeup which held up for the entire celebration which isn't an easy achievement in the warm tropical weather Maui has to offer. Following the spa we continued our wedding preparations up in the Halawai Lounge that we had reserved specifically for us girls (I highly recommend any bridal party rent this room as it gives tons of space to get ready in with a spectacular view of the entire resort, beach and mountains). Our wedding was presided over by the Reverend Pia Aluli who, with his gentle nature, delivered a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget. Our photographer, Caprice Nicole, captured our special day in the most beautiful pictures without ever overtaking any part of the celebration, allowing us to maintain the fun and relaxing atmosphere that we had strived for on our wedding day. Bonnie and her staff set up the ceremony and dinner venues so beautifully that it exceeded all expectations. The dinner was exceptionally delicious and received rave reviews from all of our guests. Following the buffet, us and our 47 guests enjoyed a fantastic chocolate fondue for dessert topped up by a delicious 3 tier wedding cake that was so good that it disappeared completely before the night was out! Following the toasts, we moved into an indoor venue on the property where the DJ (another recommendation of Bonnie's) kept everyone on the dance floor into the morning hours. He was a ton of fun and entertained every request that was made! For all couples interested in getting married on the island of Maui, my husband and I highly recommend the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. Every part of our wedding exceeded our very high expectations and we truly could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Luvs2travel2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,717 - 3,721 of 5,324 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stood at the Westin August 26-29. Pool is awesome, rooms somewhat dirty, you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbor is doing! Beach is nice, breakfast buffet is yummy. Make sure to utilize free shuttle. Overall good experience. Would stay again, just for pool! 

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kalani4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

In the middle of everything, great location. Walking distance to Black Rock for awesome beach snorkeling. (Get there early in the morning for best visibility and less crowds). The pool at the Westin is great with a fun water slide for the kids. There's also a large adult only pool. The restaurant was lovely. The rooms could use a little updating ours was on the back of the hotel with a partial ocean view and a beautiful view of the mountains. (You can't look at the beach all the time). Our room had a large counter with a refrigerator underneath that was convenient. They were recarpeting hallways when we were there so maybe renovations have started.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

There was just a lack of enthusiasm from everyone at this property. I reserved a room 6 months ago and asked for an upper floor with an ocean view. When I checked in a got the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. Yes, there was an ocean but it was unacceptable. After a lot of complaining I got the same location on the 9th floor. The restaurant was good...very good early bird and late 3 course special. Other than that there was nothing special at all about this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the Beach Tower on a high floor overlooking the front...not the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chingala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaigeCabacungan, Director of Sales at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Aloha,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you gave us an opportunity to meet your expectations on the floor, however we see that we didn't in other areas. Please accept our apologies and know that we take your comments and always aim to improve. It is uplifting to know that you enjoyed our outstanding special that is available in tropica restaurant for early and late dining - it is a great deal in an amazing location. With aloha, The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I booked this hotel because it was the Costco Buyers Choice. I would fire the buyer for that recommendation. The grounds of the hotel is a 1970s concrete nightmare. There are huge fake rock mounds with deafening water falls. Find a hotel that actually has some grass and not those stupid water falls. We visited the Honua Kai while we were there because it is rated #1. It had 10x the space and was far more beautiful. Attention Westin: Demo the stupid fake rock mounds and waterfalls. Just have pools and grass in your small common space.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,341 reviews
3.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
2.8 km away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 31 in Lahaina
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $491 - $1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing