We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 392
USD 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 307
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 334
USD 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 460
USD 411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 385
USD 342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 486
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,887)
Filter reviews
4,887 results
Traveller rating
2,449
1,540
519
230
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,449
1,540
519
230
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawaiian hoteltiki grillhawaiian culturefarewell ceremonykauai wingwhale shaped poolblack rockkukui nuthawaiian activitiesnightly hula showwhalers villageterrace restaurantkaanapali beachother hotelsfree entertainmentan older hotelhula lessons
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 4,887 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is nice to return to a familiar hotel with excellent service and amenities and long-term employees. Since my wife is blind, this aspect was important to us. This is not a fancy resort hotel but it has everything that matters. Its mission to better represent Hawaiian culture is commendable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed here with family 3/26-4/6/2018 and it was great. Pool is great, live music a few nights, torch lighting each night. The room was comfortable, parked our rental car near our 2nd floor room, pickle ball and tennis stuff to borrow for free, the beds were great for adults and kids, price was right and best of all internet was fast, so I could still check in on work when needed. Highly recommend for family and if you want to get away from the big hotels and save some scratch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yuryfurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbhmaui, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Mahalo for taking a moment to share your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and took advantage of all the things our property has to offer. We pride ourselves on value and our goal is to make your vacation a lifelong memory full of Aloha. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It was our first trip to Maui for our silver anniversary. On arrival the GM named Mike had left a card in our room with a bottle of champagne to congratulate us. Our one week stay here was so joyful and welcoming. It is a testament to the whole team at the hotel that we got to know so many names of staff. Susan in the deli Mark a breakfast server Trisha a receptionist Esmeralda in the tiki bar were among the standout employees who made our stay so enjoyable. The grounds were kept very clean and manicured daily and all the housekeeping staff was so friendly as were everybody else. The location is perfect in the middle Kanapali Beach close to Whalers village and Black rock. We would not hesitate to stay here again thank you for all the staff for such a great visit Maui.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickinoo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbhmaui, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Mahalo for letting us be a part of your anniversary celebration! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We strive to spread our Aloha to all of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You can't beat this hotel for value and excellent location, but you need to go armed with some knowledge, so here you go: After complaining twice about being given a deplorable, dark, and smelly room, we were moved to a very nice room, of the sort we were expecting, with a fantastic ocean view. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bathroom is rock-bottom basic, but plenty of hot water. The mattress was great. Furniture is kind of granny and tired looking. Carpet was nice, very new and clean. The food at the breakfast buffet is plentiful, but ordinary. Except for the fresh tropical fruit and a couple of fish dishes, nothing memorable. All the pastry seemed second rate commercial, sugary and flavorless, not buttery at all. The coffee is terrible if you are used to Starbucks. The room we were in has a Keurig coffee maker, which uses pods; you get two per day. The grounds are well maintained with many beautiful old trees and there's a bit of old Hawaiian decor, including a giant Tiki and Tiki bar. There's a stage with performances every evening. The pool is in the shape of a whale, and way too small. The staff ranges from warm and friendly, to those who look bored or unhappy. BUT, in spite of the numerous drawbacks, you are right on a great stretch of Ka'anapali Beach!

Room Tip: Do not accept any room in oldest building. Moldy. The bathroom I saw was a nightmare, extremely tiny!!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hotel showed its age (?over 50 years) but hotel staff and employees very cordial and most seemed genuine. This area of Maui is a good distance from other interesting parts (except for close-by Lahania) of the island (as well as airport that took 60 minutes to get to and from). Beachfront leaves a lot to be desired. BeachWalk connecting all hotels nice, but tiny walkway always crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swoomer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbhmaui, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Mahalo for taking a moment to share your comments. Guest feedback is extremely important to the KBH team as this helps us continue to improve and better serve the needs of our guests. Our beachfront has suffered severe erosion due to weather conditions, but we are taking measures to protect it, and with time, nature will restore it. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews