We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stay at the KBH if you are interested in a great location a short walk from excellent snorkeling, all types of restaurants from gourmet to a food court, and shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly, the grounds are simple but beautiful, the nightly show is entertaining, and the restaurant has a lot to offer. Is this the most luxurious hotel in Maui? No. But it is clean, easy, and hundreds less per night than its luxury resort neighbors.

The Ka'anapali Beach area is great. The very long beach has plenty of room for snorkelers, paddle boards, body surfing, walkers, and sunbathers. The hotel is a few minutes north of Lahaina which has great shopping, whale watch tours, art galleries, and lots to do. Plenty of golf as well. Since we stayed a week, we drove all over the island and really found the Ka'anapali Beach to be a convenient and beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: We liked the ocean view on the third floor of the non smoking Molokai bldg, but be aware of lack of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hostafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,886
    1,272
    414
    184
    116
See reviews for
962
1,965
91
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club for 7 days. Our flight left at 11 pm so we got a room at KBH just to clean up and spend a little time before heading home. This is a great part of the beach, the room was clean and well-kept. The pool is the size of a postage stamp. Very hawaii. My husband and I (34/33) and our 3 year old shared one room with 2 queen sized beds. The ocean front room was awesome.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank roanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in January 2012, we got an upgraded room (601) in the Lanai wing, it was a really nice big room over looking the pool and grounds. We even had a partial ocean view if you stood in the corner of the balcony. I really liked the location in the middle of a great beach, you have snorkeling at black rock at one end of the beach and surfing at the other end of the beach. It was also nice to be able to come back to the hotel and sit under a tree in the heat of the afternoon. I had lunch at the Tiki hut and I thought it was reasonable, I expect to pay some extra for the convenience of having lunch by the pool.

We had friends staying in another wing of the hotel and saw that their room and wing had not been upgraded yet and the room was much smaller, but they were paying the same price we were. I would defiantly ask for the Lanai building and room 601 if staying there again.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: Room 601 in the Lania wing was large and over looked the pool and had an ocean peak view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bloggin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved the Ka'anapali so much we're planning another stay. It isn't the newest or most modern hotel, but the hawaiian hopitality there can't be beat. Very clean rooms. The nightly bands and hula dancers under the moon were my favorite part. Ahhh, nothing beats those hawaiian nights! If you cant have a full ocean view, their garden views are the next best thing, nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor with a partial ocean view. Could see a little of the ocean and a beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our second stay at the Kaanapali Beach Resort and it was as good as the first! They upgraded our room at no charge for our second stay and we were given a spacious 6th floor ocean view room in the Lanai Building. We like this building the best because it directly faces the pools, gardens, ocean, and looks down on the nightly hula show. This hotel sits on one of the nicest and least crowded beaches in Lahaina. It is a quiet, peaceful and very relaxing place to stay with lovely grounds, accommodating staff, and comfortable, clean accommodations. Highly recommend the Trilogy boat trip during humpback season, which departs directly from the hotel beach. Incredible, up-close encounters with many, many humpback whales made this experience a standout. Strongly recommend the Kaanapali Beach Hotel as a low key, laid back and budget friendly gem in Lahaina.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cyd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,463 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#16 of 32 in Lahaina
3,875 reviews
0.5 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Property: Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Address: 2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): $282 - $410
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaanapali Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with aloha on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches...At Hawaii's Most Hawaiian Hotel! Located on golden sand next to the clear blue waters of Ka'anapali, all rooms have balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens, inviting you to relax to the sound of gentle surf and cool tradewinds. Award winning dining, shopping and recreation are on hand or close by. Here you'll discover the best in Hawaiian culture and family-style hospitality - truly aloha at its best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Kaanapali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Hotel Ka Anapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach Hotel Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing