We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,441)
Filter reviews
7,441 results
Traveller rating
3,592
2,110
1,008
479
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,592
2,110
1,008
479
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court atrium tower our honeymoon breakfast buffet swim up bar exotic birds self parking walk in closet resort fee pool area whalers village lahaina tower kaanapali beach partial ocean view ocean front kids pool maui resort
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 7,441 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Such a lovely place to relax on Maui.

The staff from start to finish provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Love that there is a place to refill the water bottles provided. The pools are great and the view amazing.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review, James! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff made you feel welcomed. It's great to hear you loved our recyclable water bottles and the cold fresh water stations, and we're so glad you had a good time at the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just returned..you never have to leave the property..Excellent staff, service and location. I stayed here years ago and just returned with the grandkids. Property does not disappoint. I would avoid rooms near the nightly luau if you have children as it’s quite noisy from 5:30 to 8:30 pm. Grandkids could rent boogie boards, or arrange surfing lessons onsite. Picked up and returned a rental car onsite.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank BeniciaPatMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

First time staying here and it exceeded all our expectations! Beautiful property with animals galore - penguins, parrots, koi fish, swans, ducks, flamingo.. it is a kids paradise. The pool is also amazing - large, waterfalls, grotto w bar, kids lagoon, two slides, and a hot tub! We also had access to the residence club pool, which is smaller but quieter and had a small slide as well which the kids liked. Also unexpected bonus - Ululani’s on site! Minus one star for the high cost of food which was just ok, high cost of everything added (no microwave on site - costs $20 per day to add to your room, $20 parking fee daily, $32 resort fee for few activities - only yoga in morning and a hula lesson in afternoon, animal feedings), and the location was a bit farther than other resorts to whalers village and black rock. It’s a 20 minute walk which would be fine wo kids but w kids, we did resort to driving a couple times. Also the beach is a bit rocky and has some reefs close to shore. It was fun for snorkeling in low tide but gets a little rough on your feet by afternoon. We did see a turtle come by riding the waves! All in all, would love to return some day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sscheung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very nice hotel, with beautiful grounds. The pool and the surrounding property is very nice. Beautiful swans, penguins, exotic birds all add to the beauty. Landscaping is beautiful. The only issues is the building and rooms are a bit tired. Small details need to be upgraded, repaired. Some paint issues, etc. Make sure you have a full ocean view, it will make the difference. Ocean view is more expensive, but worth more.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Tecantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Aloha and thank you for your review. We're delighted you found our resort very nice and our grounds beautiful. We're pleased you enjoyed our resort wildlife and that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. We've shared your comment regarding the touch ups needed with our management team. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Maui for the last 5 days of our honeymoon from May 29-June 3. We were in a partial ocean view in the main building on the 20th floor. The room was extremely clean but definitely in need of an update. You can tell they are going to renovate soon as the lobby is all new. We had breakfast buffet included in our package, which was average. The grounds and pool were gorgeous, definitely the best part of the resort. The gym was well equipped and they offer yoga or Pilates each morning at 7 am at the neighboring Hyatt Residence. We only ate at the pool bar while lounging at the pool during the day, the servings sizes were huge so you got your money’s worth. They have a drink of the day that changes and happy hour every morning from 11-12. There is a walkway along the beach in kaanapali in front of all the resorts. Nice to walk in the morning or at sunset on your way to dinner. Overall, A really nice resort just in need of a facelift.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, Lindsay. We're honored you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us and we're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay. We're so glad you had a good time at the pool and that you enjoyed our special happy hour drinks. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews