We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 445*
USD 414*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 599*
USD 548*
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 294*
USD 267*
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 433*
USD 408*
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 357*
USD 335*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 501*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 308*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 296*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
USD 315*
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 1,450*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,986)
Filter reviews
6,986 results
Traveller rating
3,370
1,993
948
442
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,370
1,993
948
442
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan courtatrium towerour honeymoonbreakfast buffetswim up barexotic birdsself parkingresort feewalk in closetpool areawhalers villagelahaina towerkaanapali beachpartial ocean viewmaui resortocean frontkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
5,116 - 5,121 of 6,986 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

it was our honeymoon, we arrived at 10 pm to the room which was beyond regular, nothing special prepared for us although we booked as honeymooners!!! we called room service and no one answered so we called front desk, she told us that the room service is done for the night and that all restaurants are closed, it was a wednesday, and she then suggested we go to the village for food!!!! were in a hyatt!!!! hello!!!

then she said i ahem some salads and sandwiches here at the lobby come down and take them!! i was like what! can't you please send someone she said no one is here!! in the entire damn hotel there was no one, no service!

other disappointing things such as taking a card for your towel at the pool!!! and if you lose it you pay for it , what is this! who does this!!! were not gonna steal some smelly pool towels...

house keeping missed doing our room a few times, cause it wasn't our turn!! we cam back to our room at 3:30 pm and it was the same! i was furious and i had told them as they requested to inform them of when i want my room to be done!
all the staff is rude, our experience was horrible i wouldn't go there if my life depended on it!!!

i complained and got points! but nothing will get me back my honeymoon!
i hate our agent i will never use her or go to the hotel again ...
i dont recommend it AT ALL TO anyone and I'm not being harsh!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We're sorry to hear your stay did not go as expected. Please know that this is not typical service of Hyatt. We have shared this information with our front desk and housekeeping department so that in the future we can better assist our guests. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Underwent renovations while staying there and it was already quite lovely, would like to see the finished product. Fell in love with the hawaiian gentleman doing the kids camp, I've never left my child with a stranger, but my son was dying to stay and he made me feel so at ease.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear RMazzei:

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share feedback about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear how friendly and accommodating our Camp Hyatt instructors were, and we'll make sure to recognize them for their tremendous efforts. We hope to welcome you back, as you'll be able to enjoy our lobby & pool after the refurbishment. Your referral is a great compliment to us.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We've stayed her three times and are returning this Christmas. They've always provided excellent service and worked hard with us on one of our visits after a personal tragedy. They made our visit as wonderful as it possibly could have been considering the circumstances. Top notch management, top not staff and top notch venue. We will continue to return.

Room Tip: Well, certainly the rooms on the ocean on the members floor are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAC3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted we could make the best of your situation. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance. We look forward to seeing you in December!

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Exactly what you are looking for if you want a combination resort, relaxation, nice services/amenities. Recently remodeled lobby/desk area done very well. Easy access. Park in the south lot (which is larger), unless you're staying in the north tower. (Try the water slide!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slappy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It's a normal resort. It's not fantastic, but it's not bad. If the hotel is full you will be in trouble to find a place in the swiming pool. The breakfast could be better (and, normally, you have to wait for a table), but the rooms are good. The location is in front of the beach, at 15 minuts walking far from Whaleres Village, where you have a nice Shopping Center and some restaurants ( Hula is a good one), but there are a free shuttle every 20 minuts from/for the hotel to Whaleres Village. To go to Lahina you must have a car, or you can go by bus (Nº 25) from Whaleres Village, and cost you 2,00US$ per person. The service is good at the front desk, with friendly people, but in the restaurants you have to wait a little. My advice is, rent a car for 2 days and go to know Maui...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NunoLisbon_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews