We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special Find”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lanai
lanai dinning view Bech view from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from Lanai
lanai dinning view
Bech view from lanai
View from Kitchen old furniture
Kitchen
kitchen & Family room
new sofa sleeper, art, rug and decor
new sofa sleeper, art, rug and decor
Bathroom
Tommy Bahama bedroom furniture
Tommy Bahama bedroom furniture
most comfortable mattress in all of Maui
new artwork
new artwork
Beach
Pool & Jacuzzi area
BBQ
View of Codo from water Top floor 4th from right side of picture
Beautiful Condo Grounds
Dinas sandwich shop
Activities Center
Typical sunset
5 mile sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quest_for...
Duncan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Condo was nice, but won't be back”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The condo itself was clean, nice and professional, but it's not as large as it appears in the photo's. The AC was wonderful, the kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment you could need, and the insuite Washer & Dryer were great (Plus the wifi was an added bonus). The view from the lanai was nice, but you never got to see the sun actually rise or set which was a bummer, and you had to wipe off the table every day because of the dust (between the wind and the burning of sugar canes, it coats everything). The beach itself has horrible swimming conditions (non-stop murkiness) and for the record, there are not "cross-breezes" - there are cross-GUSTS. I love the wind, and even for me it was seriously windy, but on the same token the wind helped cool things down. I liked the pool and hot tub, there was covered parking, and the condo was easy to find from the airport. The managers at the front desk even let us check in early at 11am which was unexpected and very much appreciated. I guess the single biggest drawback was having only 1 washroom which was right next to the one bedroom. If you have to go in the middle of the night, pretty much everyone goes with you. As a whole, Maui is essentially Hawaii's Florida - full of tennis and golf resorts and moreso suited to older travellers, yet the condo was nice, the owners are great. It was relaxing, but I won't be back to this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air Conditioning
Liked least: Single Washroom too close to the bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
We are sorry that your expectations were not met. It seems that maybe Maui is not your cup of tea and hope your future travels find a more favorable destination. We have had more then 50 reviews on 3 sites and never had anything less then 5 stars. The trade winds in Hawaii are strong at times but without them the weather would not be perfect. The winds are what keeps the temperature so mild all year. Hawaii shares the same general latitude of 20�N with the Sahara Desert and Depending on the time a year the winds are more prevalent then others. Then again mother nature has a mind of her own. Hawaii is filled with traditions and these traditions is what keeps Hawaii so different from the rest of the world. They do still burn Sugar Cane several times a year and when they do we all have to take a few minutes and wipe down the Lanai's. In regards to your comment about the sunset I am unsure how to even reply ? The sun sets in the west every place I have ever been. In June the sun will set just off of McGregor Point and in winter directly over Lanai Island ? I think our pictures show the beautiful Maui sunsets. The condo is a 1 bedroom condo and like 99% of all 1 bedroom condo's it has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. It is 700 square feet and was never offered as anything bigger. Its very comfortable for 2 people and tight with 4. They are very few 2 bedroom ocean front condo's for rent and surly not anywhere near this pricing. The beach along Sugar beach is 6 miles of sand and because its not rock and lava protected the shore does have a sandy beach break like other sandy beaches. However if you swim out about 20 feet it clears up and the water is just like other beaches in Maui. We appreciate you staying and again wish you happier travels in the future. We are very grateful for you noticing and mentioning all our amenities and fully stocked condo as we have gone to great length's to provide a better experience then others have to offer. The resort at Sugar Beach is beautifully maintained and offers first class elevators, pool, hot tub and grassy areas to relax at the beach. They also have activities center, equipment rental center and sandwich shop.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelhap...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Find”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a fantastic find. Right on the beach. Pounding surf. Saline Pool and Jacuzzi. All amenities provided. Parking is easy. Close to everywhere. The view is special every day and you look forward to it. Good value for the price. You get more than you expect. The owners are just wonderful. We cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view, the sound of the waves and the bed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
looking forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea537
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this unit during our stay in Maui. The unit was perfect, well decorated, clean, beautiful and "what a view" Prior to our arrival we had plenty of questions on things to do and the owners of this unit were so very helpful in answering all of our questions, even silly questions like "do we have to worry about wild pigs" LOL :) I would absolutely recommend this rental to a friend and will definitely seek to rent for our next visit to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Pool was down, but we were made aware of that before out stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your trip and Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseAZ
Gilbert, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The owners and the view make this place really special.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful condo in Kihei for a week in early May, and loved every minute of it. You seriously can't beat the view from the lanai - it's 180 degrees of gorgeous ocean and swaying palm trees. We loved listening to the waves and palm trees while making coffee in the morning, and waking up to that view was the best! The owners of this unit have gone out of their way to ensure that their guests have everything they need for an awesome and effortless vacation. They've provided beach towels, snorkels, beach chairs, coolers . . . you name it, it's within arms' reach. The condo itself is gorgeous - it's freshly painted, with new furniture and a super comfy bed. I was kind of afraid to mess it up, in fact! :) The location is really convenient, too. Right between Lahaina and Wailea, so it's an easy drive to either side of the island. We really enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to return!! Thank you so much for an awesome vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The beach isn't the best on the island, but it's still good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay ! Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californica
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing