We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best condo ever~”
2 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
4 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540 6 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
2 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
4 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
6 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
8 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
10 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
12 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
14 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
16 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
18 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
20 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
22 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
24 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
26 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
28 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
30 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
32 SUGAR BEACH RESORT, #540
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
499martha...
1 review
“The best condo ever~”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The best place I have ever stayed. The condo was perfect. Very well stocked with everything you need, including plenty of pillows!! The kitchen had ever thing you could possibly need.The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and the view!!!! I loved it and well definitely return.
Susan at Ali'i Resorts was so gracious and started our vacation off perfectly. She is the essences of Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We love hearing your review. Thank you for sharing! We look forward to your return. Enjoy a great year! - Ali'i Resorts Customer Happiness Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry wasn't going to write a review but thought prospecting customers should be aware. No one was there to meet us upon arrival and go thru the unit with us. The unit was not clean. The vacuum was plugged up and blew back into the unit so we had to clean ourselves. The chairs for the beach were dirty and old. The cooler they said was available to take to the beach was broken and kept opening. The fridge kept leaking water all over the kitchen floor, that we had to keep mopping up. The beds were not comfortable in either bedroom. This was our first trip to maui for all of us and we expected a lot more than what we got. Especially for the price we paid. The condo was nothing special and I think overpriced. By the way the air conditioning in our bedroom did not work, and when I complained about the cleanliness they apologized but nothing was done and after I thought about it, it was all lip service. Maui is a very beautiful place and we all want to come back, but we will go to a hotel next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Crappy bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you for our review. We apologize for this rarity of a situation. Your comments were passed on to the homeowner and property management team. This items have all been updated now and will no longer be a problem. We hope your next trip to Maui will win your heart with Aloha and you will become a frequent flyer back to the beloved island. We look forward to seeing you on the beach soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you loved the fantastic views from your lanai and that the condo was able to accommodate your family nicely. Thank you for the recommendations we have passed them on to the home owner. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Back Gift" for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
We wanted to simply say, “Thank You” for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed this condo and had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Post Falls
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the amazing views from the lanai. We see we were only 1 star away from being great. Please let us know what else we could have done to improve your experience and make your stay a 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon. - Ali'i Resorts Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing