We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Stay here! Unit #406, right on the beach! Oceanfront simming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Stay here! Unit #406, right on the beach!
Oceanfront simming pool
Living room with gorgeous ocean views and sounds of the beach
Living room with A/C and 42 in. flat screen TV
Living room with flat screen TV and great views
Living room with great ocean views and sounds of the beach
View from the lanai balcony, updated October 2016.
Seating for 4 and view from the lanai balcony, updated October 2016.
Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom with flat screen TV and alcove
Bedroom King Bed relax to the sound of waves
Bedroom has king size bed, A/C and flat screen TV
Kitchen with all appliances including a dishwasher
Fully stocked kitchen, convenient and better than eating out avery meal
kitchen
This is an outrigger canoe at sunset, taken from the beach in front of Kealia Resort #406.
Oceanfront pool
Bathroom and vanity, with shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathie042
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kealia Resort. This was our first trip to Maui and took a chance on renting a condo. We stayed in #301 which was lovely. There were lots of extra linens and towels. We had a beautiful view from our lanai and dining area. The building was soundproof from all units. The only sounds we heard were the waves crashing and the birds singing. Loved sitting on the grass or beach to watch the sun set! The sandy beach goes on forever and is terrific. Snorkelling or riding the waves was really fun too.
I would like to suggest that the kitchen have more seasonings other than just salt and pepper.
Checking in was a little chaotic as we checked in on a Sunday and there isn't anyone in the office. After a few phone calls we managed to get into our suite. There wasn't anyone when we left either so that felt a little strange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we were right on the beach.
Liked least: It could use an updated cable service so that the picture is the same size as the tv.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnbarthe...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are loving our two weeks on Sugar Beach at the Keala Resort Condominiums.. The condo is well equipped, very comfortable and each to keep clean. Not having to run the air conditioning since we arrived has meant that the sound of the waves lapping the shore just below our lanai has been very restful. The trade winds continually wash the condo with fresh air (except when the sugar cane is being burnt and the air is filled with sweet smelling smoke).

The grounds are beautifully kept, the beach is spectacular extending for miles in both directions without hordes of people. A great place for a quiet time in Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and sound of the ocean
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoTo...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing, location”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this condo for one week. We are active early 60 year olds and most people in the condo seemed to be similar. The condo is wonderfully close to the beach and there are ample chairs and lounges for guests to use. The condo is very well provided with beach chairs, snorkels, beach umbrella etc. The condo was on the 4th floor, there is an elevator but apart from arriving and leaving with our suitcases we used the stairs.
The condo faces west but is sideways to the beach and has an excellent view. We tended to sit outside on the lawns to watch the sunset but you could have done so on the balcony. We didn't use the a/c, preferring to open the windows - it was lovely to go to sleep with the sound of the breaking waves. The condo had sufficient dishes and glasses and comes with a dishwasher and it's own washer/dryer. Parking is close by and the space is numbered so there was never a problem getting a space. The condo is nicely furnished and not over full so it din't feel crowded .
The only downside is that there are no restaurants within an easy walking distance although there was a wonderful bakery we walked along the beach to every morning for coffee. the advantage of being away from restaurants and stores was that the area was quiet and the beach not crowded.
There is a swimming pool which looked very nice but we didn't use it as the ocean was warm and flat. We swam daily off the beach in front of the condo and also snorkelled there. There is better snorkelling off other beaches but it was worth doing. We love the area and nothing was a long drive away. We could always get parking at the different locations in town. We loved Maui and in particular Kiehl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, view, amenities
Liked least: distance from restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and your stay on Maui. Sounds like you really took advantage of the ocean and all it has to offer. There is so much to explore on Maui, and sounds like you did! We agree, the deck or the expansive lawn is a great place to watch the sunsets, hope you had a chance to cook out on the beachfront grills. We do love that bakery down the beach, you can't beat taking a beach walk to get your morning coffee! For other guests who may be interested in a tropical libation or a quick bite nearby, there is also the Sandwitch next door at Sugar Beach resort, they have great sandwiches and a full bar with lots of local beach flavor. Thanks again for your review. We appreciate your booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaojimmy
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Great condo! (except for the roaches)”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are here for our honeymoon. It is a great condo. Great location, save time travel to any part of the island. Owner is very responsive and helpful. Sunset view is so beautiful from the balcony. Room is well upgraded. It offers A/C, washer dryer, beach gear and almost everything you could ask for. Well, there is one more thing that we didn't want but also comes with the package - roaches. We saw a few dead ones and also killed a few...we are not sure if this is common for Maui due to the weather. Just want to throw it out in case anyone particular care about roaches. Overall it is a nice condo to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Maui is in the tropics and occasionally we do see a few "unwanted guests" but I will certainly get in touch with our pest control company and ask them to do an extra spray this week. Thank you again for the review and congratulations!
Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajih A
North Haledon, New Jersey
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

In general we like Maui a lot.
the apartment is located in a nice, organized and not crowded resort on a very nice beach.
moreover the proximity is great: 15 mins from the airport, 15 mins from Kihei malls and restaurants, 90 mins from the volcano crater, 30 mins from the nice town of lahaina...

The apartment was clean, with all the stated amenities , the bed is awesome and nice view for the coffee in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity and location
Liked least: nothin really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing