We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The real deal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen spacious living room and private lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen
spacious living room and private lanai
comfy Cal King master bed
master bath with walk-in glass shower
full size sleeper sofa
spacious resort pool and grounds
(2) custom bathrooms, with walk-in showers
large private lanai
another view of our beach...great swimming and snorkeling!
our location at Kam III Beach Park
resort grounds
Beautiful 'Big Beach' and 'Little Beach' just minutes away
nearby Ulua Beach offers great snorkeling
Morning on our beach
Maui offers some of the world's very best whale watching!
Maui.....whales and rainbows!
Amazing snorkeling at nearby Molokini Crater
World's Best Sunsets....always free on Maui!
Dawn at Haleakala Volcano...one of life's don't miss experiences
nearby Boat Harbor for easy access to snorkeling and whale watching trips
The Seven Sacred Pools of O'heo
Beautiful Makena beach!
find your own private waterfall....
hiking the stream to the Iao Needle
Another view or our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn D
1 review
“The real deal!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rob was great. We were going to cancel our trip (Aug 31-sept 7) due to the hurricanes but sure are glad we didn't. Rob was working with me and his reassurance really helped us make the decision to go.

The condo- absolutely perfect. This is no
exaggeration, the condo was
awesome. It was clean, up to date and perfectly furnished. Being in such a nice place seriously made our trip even better. Kamaole sands is a beautiful resort style grounds with everything a young family needs.

When we come back to Maui
this will be our place to go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bizyhavnf...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The condo had everything I needed, and is great! It's within walking distance of so much. The beach across the street is hip happening and has the BEST sunsets. The area is very central for island tours. Also Rob was VERY helpful, quick to reply, and accommodating. I DIDN'T want to leave as it felt like my paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the 'gym'?
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika10...
Pacific Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When can we return??”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had never been to Maui and guessed by looking at past reviews that Kihei would be a good "central" and sunnier point for our stay. It was the BEST place for our stay, and this condo was the perfect fit! The condo is very well-appointed, updated kitchen and appliances, in a wonderful and nicely-landscaped complex, looking onto beautiful grounds vs looking at parking lots, and it was only a four or five minute walk from the door to the sand to Kamaole III beach. We saw turtles within 10 minutes of snorkeling at Kam III! The condo felt like home, in a very special and magical place. The owner was wonderful to work with; he was very responsive and accommodating. His condo offers an incredible value, and we are already looking at dates next year to try and return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I'm in sales, and you always want to deal with people who are easy to do business with, and the owner made us feel confident and excited about our stay, while offering incredible value for his condo
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla M
san francisco
2 reviews
“Clean, renovated, comfortable, lovely!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time. Rob was extraordinarily helpful and sent us a ton of information before we arrived. We learned about great sites to check out and practical info such as the best way to plan for retrieving our rental car and so on. .

Kihei was awesome. There are stunning beaches across the street from the condo complex. There is a large pool at the complex (and two spas and a kiddie pool). The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

The condo was very clean and well-stocked with a ton of towels and other items such as beach chairs, snorkel gear for two, umbrella, etc..

We actually stayed in a different unit at the same complex for the first two nights (because Rob's condo was occupied) and the first unit was not as cute and actually more expensive.

I highly recommend this place. Maui was an absolute dream.

PS
The veggie tacos at Fred's are amazing.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie z
1 review
“Wow. Almost don't want to tell this secret to anyone!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just got back from a week in Maui and there is no doubt in my mind that staying at this beautiful condo made it even better (if that's possible). The current condo is in the Kamaole Sands resort community. This is a great location if you are traveling with children, which we were. 3.4 years and 3 months. The community has community bbqs, which are a great way to meet other people in the complex. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is clean. The kiddie pool is also fantastic. Finally, the Wednesday Mai Thai party is pretty fun and also a great way to meet people.

The condo itself is fantastic. Beautifully updated and big enough that everyone has their own space. Other guests seemed envious when we told them our unit has a washer/ dryer and everything we needed for the beach (chairs,umbrellas, etc) this was an absolute plus. The only thing I was missing was our little $60 fold up wagon from Costco to lug everything to and from the beach. If we stay here again I might grab one to contribute to the community. :-)

I was worried about the bedroom being too hot because of other reviews. I'm pretty sensitive to heat when I sleep, but it was totally fine. And the bed! Oh! I will have dreams about that bed and how incredibly comfortable it was! Last but not least, Rob, the manager, was super easy to work with and always got back to me right away. Once we're ready to go back to the islands, I will absolutely be looking into this unit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing