We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PURE PARADISE!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor extra long cabana table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
outdoor extra long cabana table
back yard
Ping Pong by the pool!
bedroom 1 with kitchenette, bar, sink, fridge, etc
another view of bedroom 1
flowers outside in backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBE12345
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“PURE PARADISE!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Maui Meadows Guesthouse was an awesome place to stay in the Kihei area on Maui. The house was huge, comfortable and in a great location. It also has all of the amenities we could possibly need for our vacation (full kitchen, etc). We loved having our own pool, hot tub, outdoor shower and outdoor entertainment center. Every bedroom has its own large bathroom. This was our 4th trip to Maui, but our first staying in a house. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful house.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swingloui...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Kihei”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maui Meadows Guesthouse. Not only was the house huge, comfortable and in a great location it also has all of the amenities we could possibly need for our vacation. We loved having our own pool, hot tub, outdoor shower and tiki bar. It was also a bonus that everyone's room had their own bathroom. Andrew the owner was always available when we needed him and was a great resource for local things to see and do. We would highly recommend this place and are already planning our next stay there.

Mahalo!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soneg
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Maui Meadows guesthouse!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to take the time to thank Andrew for allowing us to stay in his beautiful home for our recent family vacation in Maui. We had a party of 12, yet the house was spacious enough to accommodate everyone. The home was very clean, and well stocked with everything we needed. The 5 bathrooms were surely a plus! The kids had a blast in the pool, and I will say that the backyard including the pool/Jacuzzi is the highlight of the home. Several beaches and shops are within walking distance or a very short drive. I would recommend renting this home for your visit to Maui! You will not be disappointed. Thanks again Maui Meadows guesthouse, we really enjoyed our time in Maui!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buttonpie
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great house, perfect for large families”
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent 5 out of 10 nights in Maui at this house. Overall, a very good, spacious, clean and private property with an amazing backyard. We also ayed at the Ritz in Kapalua, too. Khei/Wailea is busier but also has more beaches, sun and restaurants and stores. House is also not as upscale as Ritz but better in some other big ways! We would definitely go back and recommend this property, particularly to families!

Great features:
- tons of full bathrooms - 2 bed/full baths on one side of the house, connected and 2 separate beds/baths on the other side (i.e. 4 beds plus 4 ensuites)
- backyard is amazing - nice pool + hot tub + BBQ - all amazing. Plants are gorgeous.
- very clean, spacious and private home and location (no noise, little traffic) but still close to Kihei and Wailea
- well stocked kitchen tools, great sized open concept living area
- very friendly owner who is accessible and responsive but not hovering
- nice little extras: TV with cable (no DVR), wireless internet, onsite laundry, garage, BBQ, ping pong table, second mini kitchen, crib in on bedroom (!)

Notes:
- it's not "right on the beach" but not many houses are - you can only build so close to the shore and those buildings are mainly condos/hotels. Drive was totally fine for us as we chose different beaches every day anyway and great trade in for the private yard/pool
- a/c is in each room (not central); good for environment but can be noisy in some bedrooms and you have to remember to turn on/off
- lots of kitchen implements but you will need to buy even food basics like cooking oil and salt (there were some in a drawer but for BBQ rub etc.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing