We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ribs I've ever tasted”

Three's Bar and Grill
Reserve a table
2
Wed., 27/10
20:00
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Keala Pl.
Description: Recently featured on Diners, Drive-ins & Dives. Chefs. Surfers. Friends. Travis Morrin, Cody Christopher, and Jaron Blosser discovered they share a fanatic enthusiasm for surf while working together at a top local restaurant six years ago. While surfing together around Maui they dreamt up the idea to start their own catering business using their regarded culinary school training and experience so they could surf whenever they wanted. Three's Catering was launched in 2009 using a rented warehouse and their old trucks. In a few short months, their unexpected success had them looking for permanent kitchen space, and they opened a restaurant in the current Three's Bar & Grill location in Kihei's Kalama Village where their menu has evolved incorporating the three chefs' three cuisines - Hawaiian, Southwestern and Pacific Rim. Three's is all about great food with locally sourced ingredients, creating memories, and the casual island lifestyle that these friends enjoy everyday.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We'd read up and heard that Three's Bar and Grill was a place to eat.

While it didn't seem to busy, we were surprised to have to wait for a table - but it was worthwhile in order to sit out on the deck.

We probably should have come hungrier, but decided to jump straight to entrée (aka main meal). The ramen was good, but the Hawaiian style ribs were amazing. The meat melted off the bone and there was more than enough for a single serving. The combination with sticky rice was surprisingly good and the sauce was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,140 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Waited for a table on the deck. There was a lovely young lady singing for entertainment. The food was excellent. The service was ok. Our waiter seemed to have a poor memory. We would ask him for something and he would forget. He asked if we wanted a dessert menu. We said yes and then he brought us the bill. Weird. Anyhow, it was a great meal with our teens regardless.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank fasthorsesfastcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great place to have lunch. The fish burger was sea bass and delicious. Came with a good Caesar salad. Service was great. Location is in a complex of stores and shops so get the address.They have entertainment and can cater. Great place.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We sat outside and had meals. The food is fantastic, we had sushi, mahi mahi with fries and a seafood noodle bowl....all we great. Be sure to look for the 20% off coupons, they were in the condo we rented....if not there is a free appy coupon on their website, just show the server your phone and any appy on the menu is yours. Live music was also a bonus....loved it there.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Really excellent place recommended by a friend. We often try appetizers to get a sense of the quality of the food. We had 4 great appetizers. Spicy Tuna Roll was fresh Ahi with a spicy drizzle. The California roll was excellent. The Coconut shrimp was also excellent served with a spicy pineapple chutney. The lettuce wrap was superb with fresh basil accompanying the ground turkey filling. All were scrumptious. The waitress was friendly and knew the menu.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Palmer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Three's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.