We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, friendly staff, great service”
Review of Pizza In Paradise

Pizza In Paradise
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: When it comes to high-quality pizzas, pastas, salads or subs with a local twist that are delicious, it doesn't get any better than Pizza in Paradise. We are a family owned and operated restaurant for over 15 year on Maui. No matter what flavor of pizza you try, from classic pepperoni to our favorite gourmet pizza, like the Mediterranean Melody, we'll make sure every bite says "Fresh Taste at a Great Price!" With our family recipes and over 30 toppings to choose from, we are confident that you will find something that you will enjoy. We make fresh food as fast as we can so you can be assured that you are getting the finest local ingredients skilfully prepared when you order and the way you like it.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hungry at the end of a long day, we stopped here on a whim and discovered a real gem. Not only was the food delicious, but the place looks beautiful and welcoming. The kids enjoyed the giant, beautiful fish tank while waiting, and the friendly staff told us about more places to see. We savoured the best pizza ever and would love to come back on our next trip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Voyageur935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at Pizza In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for the amazing review and rating, Voyageur935! I hope to see you and your family back again soon! Best, Ken (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is not our first time visiting Pizza in Paradise. We also visited one year ago on a trip to Maui. As before, we were not disappointed.

For dinner we ordered the Garlic Cheese Knots and the Ka Lua pizza. Both were incredibly delicious. I can't say enough good things about the Ka Lua pizza with Kalua pork. It's definitely one of my favorite pizzas.

The dough and pizzas here are always made fresh. So, this is not a "fast" meal. But, it is worth every minute of the wait.

The owner of the shop came out and had a conversation with us when she brought our box to take the leftovers back to the hotel (we can never finish a pizza between the two of us and a toddler). She is a very nice woman and incredibly friendly.

Five stars and a high recommendation to try out this pizza place if you are ever on Maui!

2  Thank Iggylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at Pizza In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Iggylizard, thank you so much for this amazing review and rating! I hope to see you again soon! Best, Ken (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Pizza In Paradise, The name says it all!
Excellent pizza, great staff, friendly service at a reasonable price. My family drove down twice from Kaanapali to enjoy the pizza. We even ordered one to go.
Pizza In Paradise...For Sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank twobytwosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at Pizza In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your pizza and service! I hope to see you back again soon! Best, Ken (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

If you go to Maui you have to eat at Pizza in Paradise. The Popeye Pizza, the Meat Lovers Pizza, and the Baby Clams and Shrimp Pasta are absolutely magnificent! The ingredients are fresh, delicious, and the food is far better than a lot of the gourmet fancy extremely expensive restaurants in the island. And the people are great! We will remember this place forever, and we will be back there for sure on our next trip. The 5 hours flight from Seattle is worth it.

1  Thank Kekeldfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at Pizza In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Kekeldfb, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! I am so happy to see how much you enjoy dining with us and I hope to see you again soon next time you visit us from Seattle! Have a great day! Best, Ken (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The staff is welcoming and friendly. the customers ar loacal mostly and love to "talk story" with you while waiting for the food. i learned a lot of the real Maui kind of stuff. and where to stay away from and where to go to.
the people who worked there were the pizza elite. the dough was perfect, with just the corre3ct amount of cheese and sauce. GREAT

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0el737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at Pizza In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

j0el737, thank you so much for the great review and rating! I am happy to see how much you enjoyed your pizza and service! I hope to see you again soon! Best, Ken (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing