We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Solitude Situated at a Flower Farm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hana Cabana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Murphys, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solitude Situated at a Flower Farm”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Quiet chirping of geckos, rustling wind in the trees, the tinkling of rain on the metal roof, the ocean waves crashing on the shore from far away, the startling thud of a giant avocado as it smacks against the ground! This darling beautifully situated cottage located in the middle of a flower farm is the prefect place to stay if you seek quiet and comfortable relaxation. The owners are wonderful letting us share in the bounty of their farm. Guacamole for dinner from an avocado next to the cottage- perfection with a bag of Hawaiian chips! Hot tub on the deck that we used twice a day, located near beautiful spots to hike at the end of the Hana Highway, get up early in the morning and visit before everyone else gets there. Photographers paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing, it's perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
848Freder...
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enchanted Paradise”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is magical! If you are looking for an incredibly laid back Hawaiin jungle-safarian experience, this place will blow your mind. It's a one of a kind experience. The hosts are a class act. Nothing but first class chillness. The Hana Cabana had the most spectacular views of stars at night. Unreal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic setting; Can't beat the hot tub surrounded by Hawaiin Rainforest
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrs576
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely nails the Hana experience! Highlight of my trip.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this place. I don't think I've every ranked a lodging option as "excellent" before but I really was impressed by this place. It's about 8 min. before you get to the actual town of Hana and I think it's a far better option because it nails the "off the grid" feeling you may be looking for in Hana. It's in the middle of a manicured section of jungle so you see tons of birds, fruits, & flowers and you also do have a long distance view of the ocean. Where else could you say you could see all of that from your private hot tub?!? The house was quaint but provided you with the essentials. Also the gas grill came in handy since the dinner options in Hana are poor. The bed was super comfy. You will see some geckos in the house, they never bothered us at all but I guess some people wouldn't like it, to be honest I thought they were a plus since they eat mosquitos. Beach towels were provided which was nice because the sand at Hamoa beach was really sticky and re-packing our own towels would have gotten messy if we had to use them. Lastly, if you have low riding rental car (like I did) take it very slow, I did bottom out pretty badly 2 times on my first trip in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote feeling and beautiful view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty S
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Great location close to great stuff in Hana.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Not far from "town". Easy to find. Very clean. And quiet. Owner extremely nice and helpful. Made suggestions for our stay which we followed. A day at the so-called Seven Sacred Pools/Oheo Gulch is FANTASTIC!. (Not "sacred" and many more than seven!). Had been too rainy to swim. We took the two mile hike hike to the falls. Well worth the hike! Hamia beach is great. Not to be missed! Rated one of the best beaches in the world. If you are lucky you might actully see a rare (endangered) monk seal. Nice kitcen in unit. Do your shopping BEFORE you come to Hana. Only two stores and prices a little high. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hana!
Liked least: It rained! :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snorkella...
Maui
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cozy & Clean”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This review is a little late, but my husband and I had a wonderful mini vacation on this side of the island. I would not hesitate to book this property again! The bed was very comfortable and linens were nice quality. They have a hot tub on the deck that was nice and hot. They do have a tub/shower combo, but you can not take a bath. There is no plug, and the water only comes out of the shower head. The tub is really high to climb into, so if you have trouble with this, take note.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Liked best: Location to Hana and where the cottage was on the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing