We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trips are short, memories last long, get some of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening! View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening!
View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Lots and lots of tropical flowers can be enjoyed on our property.
The private road into our property.  We have lots and lots of coconut trees!
Breathtaking panoramic ocean vistas!
Sweeping view of our grounds.
View of the house with your deck.
Beautiful rainbows abound and can be seen from our property!
Your private shower big enough for two to enjoy.
Your private bathroom adorned with fresh flowers from our property!
Another view of the custom made bed and your view.
Lots of aloha from your hosts... Sam (left) and her daughter Mercury (right).
The large deck is great to relax and enjoy the outdoor dining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottgill
Ogden, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trips are short, memories last long, get some of this places memories!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When your trip is over
And present turns to past
You'll be left with memories
That in your mind will last....

So as you sit and ponder
Just where you want to stay
Choose Ala Aina Ocean Vista
And you won't regret this day....

Peace,Quiet,Privacy,Comfort,Very close to Pipiwai trail(we left the house at 7:00 and hiked the trail alone, allowing for a naturist Hawaiin waterfall shower PRICELESS(but not recommended by me(luckily nothing but water came down while I was under the fall)Large, comfortable bed at window sill level,great to close eyes to and a pleasure to open them to. Coffee,Bread,Eggs,Fruit,Avocados,Fridge,Stove,Full kitchen supplies,Beach chairs,Beach towels,Snorkel gear. The memories of the stars from the outdoor tub return every bath I take by just closing my eyes. The openess and privacy of the porch with it's ocean views is very romantic for outdoorsy people. It's almost like staying at your sisters house when she's not there, very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked All
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tmmarti19...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A slice of paradise - true Hawaii”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was one of the most unique and wonderful places that we've ever stayed. The room was very comfortable and just right for 2 people, with a private entrance and tastefully decorated with local tropical flowers. The bathroom was gorgeous with a large shower area, and of course, there is the outdoor tub for a bath under the stars if you choose. There is a deck out back with a table and two chairs, and a small outdoor kitchen area for cooking. There are a couple of nearby restaurants in Hana, if you don't mind the winding drive. The owner recommends stopping at the local grocery store before arriving, and this is good advice. Local tropical fruits are provided by the owner, and the apple bananas are especially delicious. The property itself is beautiful and tranquil, and we were treated to a rainbow one morning after a light shower. You're free to walk around the grounds, which have many different types of tropical trees and flowers. It was the perfect place to refresh and renew the spirit, on the quiet side of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg75_11
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pinch Me!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

It is hard to describe this place, it is so peaceful and the views are incredible! There is a wonderful back deck with an outdoor kitchen. We made breakfast both mornings and grilled hamburgers one evening. I feel so lucky that my husband found this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: It was about 10 miles past Hana.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing