We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rkokoszka
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property was beautiful (the house and the land). It was only a 20 minute drive to town and to the beaches while being perfectly secluded and quiet. It was very clean and comfortable, also very spacious. Overall it was better than we expected. We would definitely go back and also recommend this as a place to stay for others traveling in Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the house in general - we kept saying
Liked least: Confused momentarily on the check in process, but it was figured out very quickly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda F
1 review
“Lillikoi Retreat is a very special place.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second time staying at the Lilikoi Retreat. It is beautifully designed and extremely comfortable. The outdoor shower is lovely. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not enough kitchen tools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet spot away from the madding crowds ...”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thought the place was great, a little off the beaten path, we didn't care..
..fantastic view towards town/ocean, great spot for morning coffee or evening cocktail...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location
Liked least: Liked pretty much everything about it...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper P
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect piece of paradise in upcountry Maui.”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental was so gorgeous and comfortable with expansive views and the quiet of the country. Wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower with a view!!!
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a 36 year absence from Maui, my wife and I had decided that it was time to revisit this beautiful island again. We had spent a week on Kauai (which was our 4th trip there and also great) and were feeling just a little anxious about visiting Maui again after all of that time. Our memories were sort of fuzzy after so many years but there were places to see and experiences to have so we went. After collecting all of our things at the airport we took off for the Lilikoi Retreat and when we turned down the road to the property we were ecstatic as this was exactly what we wanted, to be away from the crowds and resorts and closer to Maui! Lilikoi Retreat more then met our desires and the time we spent there was fantastic. Our return to Maui was exceptional and that can be credited to Lilikoi Retreat and what Jordan and Melissa have done there! Like I said in the title, Absolute Perfection!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Being away from the crowds and resorts and peacefulness of up country and closeness to everything we wanted to do.
Liked least: There was nothing, and I mean NOTHING, to not like here...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing