We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY Ice Cream!”
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Found this on the last day in Kauai - wished we had found it sooner! The ice cream flavors were definitely Hawaiian-inspired, which was awesome! Generous portions too!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Laurat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Ice Cream is very tasty with numerous varieties. The caramel ice cream with Macadamia nuts is outstanding. Unfortunately, the portions are relatively small for the price paid. Smallest single scoop or cup of ice cream I have ever had.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank frankmD6780EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We were walking around after dinner nearby and dropped into Lapperts to sample their ice cream. Wow did we luck out. This was the best treat that we experienced while in Princeville. Well worth the visit. Everyone was very friendly as well. Big selection and variety of flavors. The only thing that they could have done better is give you more ice cream in the scoops. No complaints with what we received however.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is a must when visiting if your an ice cream lover. Bought some mac nut shortbread cookies too and they were great as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Elizabeth9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The ice cream is made locally on Kauai and is luscious! Kauai Pie and Nene Tracks (Nene is the Hawaiian goose instead of Moose, get it?!?!) are to die for. Various combinations of chocolate, macadamia nuts and caramel abound along with fruit flavors like coconut or lilikoi (passion fruit). Fortunately even on the one scoop choice you can have two flavors.....and their waffle cones are freshly made and sinful! We have to prevent ourselves from going there every day - once a week is our allowance!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank trvel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing