We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 889
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanalei Bay Resort(Princeville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali'i Kai Resort(Princeville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Shearwater(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
12
7
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful areawasher and dryerfansmicrowavetvcondounitsocean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We took a chance on this property so we could get an ocean view condo were so very happy we did!! There is nothing like waking up to a beautiful sunrise and view of Bali Hai and then enjoying your own patio to watch the colors of the evening sunset. The ocean waves are close enough to hear yet far enough not to be deafening. We stayed 5 nights and would absolutely come back to this property again.

The good - absolutely the view! roomy 2 bdrm townhouse condo had a well stocked kitchen for almost anything you would need to cook/blend/bake/dine, etc. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas provided and even when I needed a flashlight, I found a couple of them plus an emergency radio if needed. Nice patio with chairs/table to sit and enjoy the view and occasionally geese rove around the grounds. Management staff was very accommodating and helpful and overall grounds and facilities were well cared for. Since we were here after Labor Day and most of our neighbors were adults (non partying type) it was relatively quiet for everyone even though almost every condo seemed to be booked. Wifi was good, condo had its own phone for free island calls and parking for our building was convenient.

The not so good - Do not try to make it here for the first time at night. We made sure to arrive between 3-4 pm so we could make contact with someone at the office as some of the other reviewers suggested and so glad we did. We were a little lost even during the day. GPS kept taking us into the wrong property entrances and there is no signage directing you to the office. Castle at Princeville (also Oceanfront Properties) manages several of the properties in Pali Ke Kua complex. (go to Hideaways Pizza building and the mgt office is across the hallway from the pizza place) Condo walls are thin so if you had noisy guests being loud/music, etc or large groups it would probably be annoying. There is no A/C but ceiling fans and floor standing fans work well but it is still warm (87-90 daily while we were there). Luckily for us there were light winds every day to help with breeze, otherwise it would be unbearably hot inside the condo. Pool seemed fine but we spent most of our days at the incredible beaches and other ocean spots. This is a property that gets a lot of traffic and deservedly so...it is not pristine, everything in our condo (#203) was fairly worn and a little more scrubbing and better cleaning would go a long way but it is really all about the view and being able to enjoy some of the best scenery on the island from the privacy of your own condo.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asiacali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our experience was superb! Very easy the entire process. We stayed for 6 nights.
The place is very nice, clean, tidy, gardens are beautiful, pool is not very big but was very quite so our kids enjoyed it a lot.
The unit itself was clean, fully equipped. Couple of things should be reconsidered tough: curtains are too light and sunlight gets in your face very early, TV is old and small, needs better ventilation upstairs.
Having said that I highly recommend it and I will def be back!
We love the location and proximity to Hanalei Bay which is incredible beautiful. Lots of places to see around...such and amazing Island. We loved it!
Ana

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ana742015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back from 4day stay at Pali Ke Kua Room 103. Wow...what a slice of Paradise. This room had an amazing view of the ocean and Bali Hai. We woke up every morning to the sound of the surf and enjoyed an incredible view of the sunset each evening. "Hideaway beach" is directly below the property with a private (steep) path. When you get down to the beach, you'll know why they call it "hideaway". It was like having your own private beach. The area of Princeville is a walker"s paradise with walking paths all along side the golf course.The Pali Ke Kua is a short walk to the St. Regis Resort which is a "must see".

Room Tip: We were in a downstairs unit, but had no issues with room noise. There was a nice flow of air in the unit and it felt comfortable, even when it was warm and humid ouside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bella1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Was very concern about Condo prior to arrival premised on several very Tripadvisor negative reviews. Our experience was very positive. The condo had stunning views and sunsets with Bali Hai as the back drop! The unit itself was large, up to date and clean. Yes there is no maid service, no valet parking, no in room services that you would get in a full service hotel. For that the Saint Regis is just down the street for 3 to 4 times the cost and one third the space. This is a condo not a hotel room.

A few things Castle Princeville could do is list the property by its real name, "Pali Ke Kua" and provide accurate maps for their sales office and the condos location. We own a Marriott Timeshare on Kauai and have been here dozens of time. Even with that experience it was a significant challenge to find this place in day light. Any one coming at night bring a flash light. Hawaiians don't believe in fluorescent signs and lights making night travel more difficult.

Will I come? Absolutely. I'm writing this from the other side of the island at the Marriott awaiting our time share. For this trip we get to experience the true beauty of the north coast of Kauai followed by our more traditional stay with all the humanity on the southeast coast.

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family stayed at Pali Ke Kua for three nights in July and had three units all on different ends of the property. The reservations were made in October, reconfirmed in April and beginning of July,and when we arrived we did not receive the correct units. There were 11 of us consisting of a family of four, one of five and one of two. I had requested two, two bedroom units and one one bedroom unit but they did not have what I requested and made a deposit on. It all worked out with the lovely lady Malani at the front office but I think I would go with Oceanfront properties who she represents. Castle did not help us with the situation. That is who I booked through. However; the units were very nice with incredible views. They were very spacious, well equipped and very clean. All of the three units were contemporary (granite,etc). I think that the resort is more suited for adults rather than children. We had five children with us and the clift that the hotel sits makes it a little nerve racking for the younger ones. (actually for the grandparents... Me) It was only for three days and then we moved on to Poipu which was more child friendly. The resort did have a gated small, basic swimming pool which was a nice feature for the children. The beach at the property was difficult to get to and very small. We went to the beach at Hanalei, about a ten minute drive. The best meal we had was in Hanalei at The Blue Dolphin. Don't miss it but go early as they do not take reservations. I think it was nice to couple the North shore for a few days then the south shore of Kuaui.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front as the view is spectaclular and the main reason to stay at the property. Ask for Malani at the front desk. I do not think this is for young families.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews