We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kalua pork eggs benedict! ”

Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Nanea Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ka Haku Road
Description: At Nanea Restaurant and Bar, we focus on fresh, local ingredients and create dishes inspired by Hawaiian, Asian and Modern American cusines. Join us for a relaxing evening at Nanea.
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We love Nanea's for breakfast!!

Service is excellent and the food is absolutely amazing! You won't find better eggs Benedict on the North Shore.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank BeachLife2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

The crab cake and scallops appetizer was tasty. The seafood bruscetta was more like a seafood stew. It was quite large and probably could have been a small meal for someone. One of our friends had the chicken and found it to be dry. The Ahi and the seafood fettuccine were good. Nothing was out of this world tasty..but we would consider it a good dinner. The server was very attentive. Liked that you could eat outside under a roof...looking at the tiki torches around the pool.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Luv2Traveland2Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Saved this restaurant for our last night on the island . Had some cocktails and a few very good appetizers. Dinner was average presentation was nice but fish and Chicken were s bit dry. Manager tried to compensate with comping the Chicken nice attempt but it is still about having s good meal,

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We ordered the tasting menu with the paired wine. The dinner was absolutely delicious, but the service was only OK. Our waitress seemed to forget about us so it took a bit longer to order in the first place plus the timing of the dishes and wine was a bit off. The wrong dinner was delivered to us, too, which the server didn't seem to believe when we said it wasn't our food. We will go back when in the area and hope we experience better service.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betsy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Attentive service and great food. It can be a little noisy as its near the pool. The menu changes often but there's always a good vegetarian choice, fish, lamb and beef choices. Wine list is complete.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nanea Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Nanea Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing