We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,149)
Filter reviews
3,149 results
Traveller rating
1,992
614
318
142
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
614
318
142
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kauai grill butler service makana terrace pacific dream photography four seasons junior suite pool beach our honeymoon green marble champagne sabering lobby bar turn down service an ocean view room grand hyatt hotel is beautiful sushi north shore
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 3,149 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We were upgraded to an ocean view suite upon check in - so no complaints! View was AMAZING. The grounds are clean, no frills. Great adult vibe but saw lots of families with kids. No waterfalls or slides for the older kids though. Beach was rocky - not the fine sand you see everywhere else. But water was crystal clear.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank llmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Aloha llmama,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

St. Regis oozes class and style as soon as you step in, with a giant contemporary chandelier decorating its lobby. The gorgeous view of the Hanalei Bay is simply unparalleled, and a daily "champagne sabering" sunset ceremony puts this hotel over the top. It's perfect for couples celebrating a special occasion and the ultimate romantic getaway.

The rooms are incredibly spacious though not every room has a balcony. There is even a "lei holder" next to the window to rest the beautiful lei which we received upon arrival. Decor is generally more modern and chic. The updated bathrooms are huge with separate tub and shower, as well as his-and-her sinks.

We enjoyed the sunset drinks at the bar, and were pleasantly surprised by the high quality sushi and snacks served. Overall, very attentive and friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Jankiest experience ever. We are staying at the Westin down the street, and in the fine print and through conversations with the Westin staff, we were told we have access to the spa and beach, but not the pool. We respectfully have stayed away from the pool, but came for the beach and spa.

My boyfriend is feeling under the weather and left the beach area to try the steam room to feel a bit better. The spa staff rudely asked him if he is staying with them, at which he kindly let them know that he was staying at the Westin (the sister property). They told him it's $50 to use the steam room.... wtf?

This is of course right when we were about to book a couples' massage at their spa... so much for that! This place will not be getting my business!

Meanwhile, the pool and beach have the most uncomfortable, rusty chairs that you would expect to see in a suburban backyard in middle America. And they charge $650+ a night for this?

Pool service was mediocre to poor. We waived the waitress down several times while she ignored us and got soggy sweet potato fries and "Ahi poke on Maui onion potato chips," which was the entire description. Ended up being a huge plate of chips completely soaked in sour cream or a ranch cream (couldn't tell), and it was not mentioned that it was going to be full of dairy. Had about 6 tiny pieces of poke on it. Very disappointing as I can't do dairy and they failed to mention that at all. Ended up not being able to eat it.

Overall, less than impressed with the service and treatment, especially as a Starwood vacation club (Vistana) owner who frequents Starwood resorts. Will not be back! I'd definitely recommend packing up your wallet and spending your hard earned $$$ at a Four Seasons!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Aloha Meaghan H,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to our Resort. We apologize for any miscommunication you may have received while staying at the Westin. We do provide beach access to all our Westin guests and a discount rate for Spa services as well as the option to purchase a day pass for Spa facility use. Again we apologize for any confusion and we have reached out to the Westin to confirm the right information has been shared. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service we provide to each and every guests and we apologize that your visit was anything less then exceptional.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We were searching for a place where we could see an Hawaiian sunset and this restaurant provided it.

We arrived early so we sat out on the deck bar area and had a drink before dinner. They also served delicious little crunchies with the drinks. It was very pleasant sitting on the deck watching people surf and ski.

When it was time for dinner we were given a great table overlooking the water with a great western view. When we first arrived, it was really cloudy on the horizon but thankfully the sun broke through giving us an incredible sunset. In our pictures, it looks like the whole sky is on fire. We had a wonderful dinner with great service. I am not a coconut person but our waitress recommended the Coconut Corn Soup. We ordered it and the recommendation was valid, it was delicious. Overall, a memorable experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Aloha PaulaB,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our Resort. We have some of the most spectaculars sunsets here on Kauai and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I had planned for well over a year to stay at the St. Regis Princeville for the night before, night of, and night after our wedding. We had a local coordinator put together the wedding details at Puu Poa, the beach below the St. Regis that overlooks Hanalei Bay and Mountains, because a wedding at the St. Regis is well outside our budget. But we are so happy we stayed here. When we turned up and asked where to park, they ushered us out of the car with it still running and said they would bring along our bags as soon as we had a room, and "any special instructions for the wedding dress?" It was very refreshing to show up and be taken care of immediately.

The lovely gentleman at the front desk was very apologetic that our room wasn't ready yet (we were early) so he offered us a different room next to the pool, which he made sound worse than our original location, but our pool location was actually perfect because we got a little patio and were close to our ceremony site. The room was spacious, the bed was ultra-comfy, and the bathroom was exquisite in green marble with a deep bathtub and double vanity. It was one of the largest hotel bathrooms I've ever seen.

The hotel is lovely. My (now) husband in a carpenter and was in awe of the beautiful furniture and wooden panels around the hotel. He also loved the "smoker's spot" a short little walk up a small hill to a large gazebo and view overlooking the bay. We swam in the beautiful pool several times - I love the multi-colored blue tiles in place of cement - and commented on the view and the gardens several times. It is also a great spot to watch the sunset. The pool attendants are very attentive and if you give them your room number they will set up chairs and an umbrella for you.

I have stayed at 1 or 2 other hotels just about as beautiful but no other with such service. They left us champagne and a personal note with chocolates for the last night of our engagement at turndown service. We received two free champagne drinks from the bar as part of the wedding.The staff remembered that we were getting married and congratulated us the next day. We were so happy and the hotel added to that every time we turned around; our wedding was made much better by staying here and we are so glad we chose the St. Regis.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjade28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Aloha Ladyjade28,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your memorable stay with us. We take great pride in being able to create the most memorable stay for each and every guests. Allow us to congratulate you one more time on your recent celebration. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews