We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
10
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car garage boogie boards snorkel gear beach chairs body boards enjoyed the hot tub bbq area minute drive pool area living room condo vrbo island lanai sofa beaches umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a fantastic property! We rented through Kauai Vacation Rentals and would definitely recommend them highly. We picked up the keys to the condo at the rental car company along with excellent maps to guide our way. The condo was even better than the photos/description. The owners have thought of everything as the unit was VERY well stocked with everything you can imagine. As a complete clean freak, it is tough to meet my standards, however - Nihilani 25A exceeded them. It was spotless and very convenient to many of the wonders of the north side. As has been well documented, there are plenty of rules in this complex. However, we just found them to be a reminder of being considerate of others. There were several children in the pool area - all of which were well behaved and having a great time. And, since this unit faces the pool, I was concerned about noise - but it was very peaceful. We were thrilled with our choice and would rent this condo again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have rented several vacation condos of this caliber in the Islands. This is the first one where I did not feel I was a valued guest, but rather a threat to the profit margin. Upon entering, we see a sign telling us to take off our shoes (normal in Hawaii), and another one demanding we should NOT to use the airconditioning during the day or there may be an increased fee. In the kitchen is a sign telling us to take out the garbage when we leave. By the washer and dryer is a sign telling us to Wash the Towels the day before we leave, as the cleaning fee includes 5 normal loads of laundry for the maid. We are from Germany where a normal load is 2 twin sheets and 2 pillow cases-- and so in this case 5 normal loads hardly covers all the beds we slept on. We paid $2000+ to stay here, including a $234 cleaning fee all paid in advance and non refundable. We didn't feel like valued guests at all, more like intruders who didn't pay enough to satisfy the owners, and for that reason I would not stay here again. Compared with other vacation condoes of this caliber the cost is similar, the furnishings are good quality. Extras like dvds, books, games, beach towels, beach chairs, and sand toys are available which is also pretty standard for these nicer vacation rentals. Close to pool and grill, shopping near by. Note: other than pump hand soap the only toiletry is a one-time-use sliver of hotel soap, so bring shampoo, lotion etc, or buy some.

Room Tip: Be prepared to wash their towels before you leave, and don't forget to take out the garbage!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Cookie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We just returned to winter after a two week stay in Nihilani 11C with our three young adult children. The condo at 11C exceeded our expectations and pictures. Nihilani is a newer complex in Princeville and I think it is nicer than most of the other complexes. The kitchen is fully equiped with top quality appliances, dishes, knives and pots and pans. It is also fully stocked with spices and "leftovers" from previous tenants which made shopping easier and we were in turn were able to leave useful items for the next family. We ate in the majority of the time (thanks to Costco and Foodland)and the set up was perfect for an adult family of 5. The linens and towels (including beach towels) are good quallity and the kitchen, bathrooms and laundy room were stocked for the entire stay. The layout was perfect for our family and would also work very well for 3 couples as each bedroom has their own bathroom and the rooms are spread out enough that the condo is very quiet. There was construction next door but it didn`t bother us as neither did the noise from the road or waterfall. We love the North Shore and our condo was well situated for our daily excursions. The bikes and well stocked toys were an added bonus. Our dealing with Kristen and Graeme from Aloha Condos were excellent and efficient. I miss Kauai, the warm, and 11C already and hope to return next year. You won't be disappointed if you rent this condo - I guarantee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here in Aug/Sept. Our unit was amazing, clean, well maintained, comfortable, reasonable beds. We had read reports about the rules in the common/pool areas, but did not experience any issues at all. Our two kids did run around a bit, but were not poorly behaved or loud. The few residents we met were quite friendly and did not seem unhappy to have us there. All in all this was a very positive experience. There is a very convenient plaza with grocery store quite close by, but you should have a car here, things are not exactly walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This unit is perfect!! Clean, Comfortable, cozy- Well decorated and maintained!

Spacious bedrooms - comfy linens!

Laundry room

The Kitchen is well stocked with anything you would need to cook every meal!

The lanais and balconies are huge !

The gargage is stocked with beach chairs, umbrella ice chest sand toys hats !!! Anything you need for the beach !

The pool area is excellent for children!

I can't wait to go back and stay at this unit !!

Room Tip: The location is the best in Princeville!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lop203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews